We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury boutique guest house in St. Ives”
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Ranked #6 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for a night in a beautiful and luxurious room with spectacular sea views( some through the bathroom, too). Debbie and Carl are very friendly and helpful and suggested a great place for dinner. They made us feel special by serving breakfast in a romantic setting. This guest house is a veritable treasure trove of beautiful collectibles , tastefully arranged. I would highly recommend it as a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view .
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujata50ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Seaforth B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 399 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for just one night at the start of a walking tour, and we found it a wonderful place to stay. Carl and Debbie were very friendly and welcoming. In fact, when we arrived, there was a note on the front door addressed to us with instructions in case they didn't hear us knocking. The room was tastefully decorated, and had a beautiful view to the sea. Breakfast was made to order, and couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had the most wonderful short stay. Carl & Debbie couldn't have been friendlier & more welcoming. Our room (no 3) had stunning views and was furnished in a very tasteful way; chairs are in the bay window to make the most of it. We loved all the little touches, chocolates on the cushion, water & milk in the fridge, very snuggly dressing gown.....ticket passes to the Tate Gallery & Barbara Hepworth museum a lovely idea.
The breakfast was delicious-the bacon was the best we have ever had!
We found having the car park space with the ticket pass very helpful too,
With out doubt we will return, we just loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in April 2013, this is a very, very good guest house, the best we've stayed in on our 5th visit, large double aspect room, big bathroom and an impressive outlook over St Ives. Breakfast was a really good quality, full English breakfast, various other breakfast options available. Carl is a really good bloke, gave us loads of advice on the best places to visit when out and about. Highly recommended. many thanks Ricky & Abi

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just come back from a weekend to 'celebrate' my 50th birthday. We stayed in Room 1 which has great views over the harbour and up to The Island. The room is a good size and comfortable with plenty of hanging space and the decor and little personalised touches make it extra special. Seaforth is in a great location - a short walk to the harbour, beaches and shops and just round the corner from the station. It also has car parking spaces in the station car park - what a bonus. Carl and Debbie are great hosts, very knowledgeable about the area and clearly conduct extensive research in to the best places to eat!! The breakfasts are wonderful. Overall the best place we have stayed in St Ives. To top it all Carl's ability to name the Wimbledon 1988 FA cup winning team was the cherry on the icing of an exceptionally nice cake

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I came back this week from a weeklong stay in St. Ives. It did proof to be a perfect base to explore the sights and marvellous landscape of West Cornwall on foot and by public transport. The Seaforth in my opinion is a great place to stay. It is in a prime location, close to the train station and town centre but manages to have that "tucked away" character of a cosy and quiet haven. The room (No. 1) came with a lovely, individual decor and stunning views of the town's harbour. The room and bathroom were both spotlessly clean and I had a wonderful time in the evenings relaxing in a nice bath. The common breakfast room is light and airy, yet again with a sea view included. You can get everything for breakfast you can possibly wish for from Full English Breakfast to fresh fruit, muesli and self made jam. Carl, one of the landlords, with his outgoing manner makes you feel very welcome and at ease. He had great suggestions on where to go and most importantly where to sample the great Cornish cuisine.
I was in dire need of a great break and that is exactly what I got. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to St Ives by train and was pleased to find the hotel was only 5 minutes from the station. We were greeted warmly by Carl the owner who showed us to our room pointing out all attractions of St Ives. Our room was comfortable with a sea view, there was a fridge with fresh milk and water.
The breakfast was excellent with top quality ingredients and good choice all freshly cooked by Carl.
Would gladly recommend to anyone looking to stay in St Ives.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaylover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 20 in St Ives
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 20 in St Ives
984 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Address: Sea Forth Skidden Hill | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $70 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries. You also have the wonderful Barbara Hepworth Museum, St Ives Museum and The Leach Pottery which are all worth a visit.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing