We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay”
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Ranked #6 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have just spent three nights at Seaforth. Debbie and Carl made us very welcome and the accommodation was very comfortable. The location could not have been better, close to the town centre. Our large room (3) had a wonderful view of the open sea with the harbour to the left; it was clean and well furnished. The breakfast was perfect. Richard and Ruth

Room Tip: Room three has a wonderful view from the bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
302
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd trip to Seaforth can't recommend this tranquil heaven enough.
Debbie & Carl have worked really hard to make this one of the best B & B's we have ever
been to. Everything you need for a relaxing Bolthole.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Debbie and Carl did a great job of welcoming us to the Seaforth, providing us with a pass for the Tate St. Ives and a map to help us navigate. The room was clean, lovely small gestures such as a some playing cards and binoculars to view the bay from the large bay windows. Would recommend for anyone heading to Cornwall.
-Danny and Emily

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannyharris89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful mini break to celebrate my birthday in St Ives and had an equally wonderful stay at the Seaforth. From the moment you get there Debbie and Carl look after you, they are fab hosts with great attention to detail. When we arrived we were shown to our room which was huge with fantastic sea views. In fact we couldn't pull ourselves away from the comfortable arm chairs in the window where we sat an gazed out to sea. Debbie brought us up a pot of coffee and chocolate biscuits, whilst Carl very helpfully told us about the surrounding area.

The room was very comfortable with a super king size bed and beautiful products in the bathroom. Breakfast was by candle light and superbly cooked (plenty of it too!)

I can certainly recommend a stay here and we will back in the summer! Thanks Debbie and Carl.

Louise and Malcolm

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed at Seaforth sometime ago but completely forgot to write the review, but it was so enjoyable I thought I had to write one.

The owners, Carl and Debbie, are the best hosts I've come across. Friendly, helpful, and genuinely interested in your trip, and making sure you have a good stay.

The room I stayed in was I think, the largest they had (they upgraded me free, as it was vacant), and it was a good size, very clean, and had excellent views of the sea and lighthouse. The bathroom was lovely, and there is free and fast wifi in the rooms.

I had a full-english in the morning, and it was excellent.

Honestly, I cannot fault it. Thank you!

Room Tip: If you can, get the main room (the largest). Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank messerschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent our wedding anniversary weekend at Seaforth and were delighted with our choice. The room was lovely, very comfortable and one of the best night's sleep in a B&B we've ever had. It also had an amazing view out to sea and across to the harbour from its large floor to ceiling windows. Debbie and Carl are just lovely hosts, and Carl cooks a corker of a breakfast - yummy! A fantastic location only 2 minutes walk to the waters edge - you couldn't ask for more. Fabulous!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyJackDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Superb accommodation only surpassed by the fabulous breakfast and wonderful hospitality. We would definitely come again. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. Carl and Debbie are top hosts ... *****

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingy235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
967 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.2 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Property: Seaforth B&B
Address: Sea Forth Skidden Hill | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries. You also have the wonderful Barbara Hepworth Museum, St Ives Museum and The Leach Pottery which are all worth a visit.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing