We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Ranked #6 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking on this site for inspiration and guidance, take my advice - book Seaforth for your trip to St. Ives, you will not find a more special, warm and welcoming guesthouse!

A short stroll away from both the harbour and the train station, Seaforth is perfectly situated to enjoy this beautiful town. We were so lucky as the sun was beaming every day of our stay - it felt like we were abroad! The guesthouse is immaculate, and we loved the artwork, candles and pebbles with notes written on them dotted around the place. Our room was PERFECT - just what we needed. A clean and cosy hub with a view that makes you want to get out your paints (I can see why St. Ives attracts so many artists!) The bed was very comfortable, and the chocolates on our pillow and fresh milk in the fridge every day were a lovely touch.

There is a great atmosphere in this house, partly due to the lighting and decor, but mostly because Debbie and Carl were the most wonderful hosts we have ever stayed with! The breakfast room was beautiful, with sunlight streaming in through the window, candles on our table, relaxing music and a huge choice for breakfast! I've been craving the cooked breakfast ever since!!

Debbie and Carl really looked after us, giving us helpful tips on the best places to visit. Every restaurant they recommended was fantastic - on the first night we went, on Debbie's recommendation, to the Porthmeor beach cafe. Take her advice! We had also booked tickets to go to the Minack theatre, and Debbie and Carl told us the best beaches to visit in that area, and a great pub to go for lunch. They also lent us some lovely warm blankets for the outdoor theatre. We were sure we wouldn't need them as it was roasting but that wind at the Minack picks up in the evening and we were so grateful to have them! Thanks guys!

Never have we felt more welcome and at home, we were genuinely sad to leave this place and our lovely hosts. One of the best holidays we have been on. We will be back without a doubt and have recommended Seaforth to all of our friends. Keep doing what you're doing guys, you have absolutely got it right!

Jen and Tom from Liverpool Xxx

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenspen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
302
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saddleworth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Once again another amazing stay at one of the best B&Bs I have ever visited.Debbie and Carl are the perfect hosts.
I dream of the Breakfast, best in St Ives. Slept like a baby for the 4 night break. Had their best room this time room 3.. The view is amazing. The decor is so warm and relaxing very tasteful touches.A beautiful typical victorian home with is full of warmth and welcome. Already booked for next September.

Room Tip: Room 3 amazing view and a huge big comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozziedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hosts were faultless, warm, welcoming and cooked a good breakfast. Location, again great to see the whole of st.ives. We were lucky to get the parking space in the station, another great plus. So it has all those great positives if your looking for the above.

But unfortunately this 3 night break was so i could get a decent nights sleep. We had room 3, its very large and has a fantastic view. Small niggling things such as the ceiling is cracked in the bathroom, and bedroom and just needs to be re skimmed. The decorations, red wall and black duvet again not to our personal taste. The bed, was large and ok, the pillows were far too stiff. The windows one night rattled all night, another night it was like an army of vehicles we're drving past with drunk people shouting throughout the night. This obviously isnt their fault but better window sound proofing would have made this trip 100% better.

I'd give it 3.5 as for me the quality of sleep is important!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunnersvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Seaforth for 2 nights on our trip through Cornwall. We were so lucky to stay at this lovely B&B as we had booked only a few days before after being advised of a convenient cancellation.

We loved our stay at Seaforth, Debbie and Carl were so welcoming from when we arrived to our check out on the Monday. The location of Seaforth is perfect for anyone wanting to visit St Ives and the local towns. We are grateful for Carl's advice on places to visit - they were spot on!

Breakfast was amazing!! We couldnt ask for a better set up to the day. Very fresh and home made, you couldnt ask for more.

We are definetly coming back to this beautiful B&B!!
It was more than we could have hoped for.

p.s We loved Debbie's little tocuhes to the room it added to the experience of our stay at Seaforth

Room Tip: Its all about Room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgorDemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We staid for one night on our trip through Cornwall and Devon and were lucky they had a room available on the day. Our room had views over the harbour and walking to it only took 2 minutes. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We could park our car on the nearby Railway parking space on their cost. This B&B has atmosphere and though our room wasn´t huge it was a home away from home. Breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

WeStayed for 4 nights, lovely welcome by hosts, lovely room, bed really comfy and warm, fantastic view from room 2 of the bay and sea. Good choice of breakfast which were cooked and presented well. An all round lovely stay, everything we had hoped for.

Room Tip: There is a bigger room available to those wanting more space, room 2 was not very big but met our ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at Seaforth for 3 nights at the start of a walking vacation on the Cornwall Coast in early September. A handy location to everything in St. Ives. Our room was beautifully appointed with everything we could want: a very comfortable bed with decorator-type bedding; thick, soft towels; tea service; small refrigerator and pretty wine glasses; comfy chairs to view the nearby harbor; and a fantastic breakfast each morning. We especially liked the lit candles and fresh flowers on the table in the breakfast room. Carl and Debbie were thoughtful, gracious hosts, providing tips on local restaurants and sights. Carl even caught up to us at the local taxi stop to return one of the walking sticks we carelessly left behind! We'll definitely stay at Seaforth when we return to St. Ives.

Room Tip: Room 3 was very large with a great view of the Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
968 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.2 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Property: Seaforth B&B
Address: Sea Forth Skidden Hill | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries. You also have the wonderful Barbara Hepworth Museum, St Ives Museum and The Leach Pottery which are all worth a visit.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing