We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably not for us, quite noisy”
Review of Seaforth B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaforth B&B
Ranked #7 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hosts were faultless, warm, welcoming and cooked a good breakfast. Location, again great to see the whole of st.ives. We were lucky to get the parking space in the station, another great plus. So it has all those great positives if your looking for the above.

But unfortunately this 3 night break was so i could get a decent nights sleep. We had room 3, its very large and has a fantastic view. Small niggling things such as the ceiling is cracked in the bathroom, and bedroom and just needs to be re skimmed. The decorations, red wall and black duvet again not to our personal taste. The bed, was large and ok, the pillows were far too stiff. The windows one night rattled all night, another night it was like an army of vehicles we're drving past with drunk people shouting throughout the night. This obviously isnt their fault but better window sound proofing would have made this trip 100% better.

I'd give it 3.5 as for me the quality of sleep is important!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnersvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 406 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Seaforth for 2 nights on our trip through Cornwall. We were so lucky to stay at this lovely B&B as we had booked only a few days before after being advised of a convenient cancellation.

We loved our stay at Seaforth, Debbie and Carl were so welcoming from when we arrived to our check out on the Monday. The location of Seaforth is perfect for anyone wanting to visit St Ives and the local towns. We are grateful for Carl's advice on places to visit - they were spot on!

Breakfast was amazing!! We couldnt ask for a better set up to the day. Very fresh and home made, you couldnt ask for more.

We are definetly coming back to this beautiful B&B!!
It was more than we could have hoped for.

p.s We loved Debbie's little tocuhes to the room it added to the experience of our stay at Seaforth

Room Tip: Its all about Room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgorDemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We staid for one night on our trip through Cornwall and Devon and were lucky they had a room available on the day. Our room had views over the harbour and walking to it only took 2 minutes. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We could park our car on the nearby Railway parking space on their cost. This B&B has atmosphere and though our room wasn´t huge it was a home away from home. Breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

WeStayed for 4 nights, lovely welcome by hosts, lovely room, bed really comfy and warm, fantastic view from room 2 of the bay and sea. Good choice of breakfast which were cooked and presented well. An all round lovely stay, everything we had hoped for.

Room Tip: There is a bigger room available to those wanting more space, room 2 was not very big but met our ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at Seaforth for 3 nights at the start of a walking vacation on the Cornwall Coast in early September. A handy location to everything in St. Ives. Our room was beautifully appointed with everything we could want: a very comfortable bed with decorator-type bedding; thick, soft towels; tea service; small refrigerator and pretty wine glasses; comfy chairs to view the nearby harbor; and a fantastic breakfast each morning. We especially liked the lit candles and fresh flowers on the table in the breakfast room. Carl and Debbie were thoughtful, gracious hosts, providing tips on local restaurants and sights. Carl even caught up to us at the local taxi stop to return one of the walking sticks we carelessly left behind! We'll definitely stay at Seaforth when we return to St. Ives.

Room Tip: Room 3 was very large with a great view of the Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We used Seaforth B&B this summer as our launching spot for our 5 day hike of the Southwest Coast Path. We loved it. The room was cozy, with everything we needed and the breakfasts were really yummy, especially the home made fruit compote! I loved the way the "rules of the house" were written on smooth flat stones scattered around the place. So much nicer that notes all over the walls with rules. Debbie is a foodie, like us and recommended restaurants with great food in St. Ives. We followed her advise and were never disappointed. Carl personalized our OS map with notes on places to stay, eat at and visit along our hike. His local knowledge of the path was really helpful for us newbees. They even went the extra mile and organized a luggage transfer for us. Great property and great people.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian_hikerGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed in the Seaforth apartment on September 7th / 8th and we were very impressed. In a fantastic location, quiet yet very close to the centre of St Ives, the apartment has everything you need for a great, independent holiday. Within the apartment, the bedroom is beautiful, the kitchen and lounge are light & airy. Added bonus was the sofa bed was the easiest to open / close I've ever used!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No4 St Ives
No4 St Ives
#6 of 102 in St Ives
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Leaf Guest House
Little Leaf Guest House
#3 of 102 in St Ives
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaforth B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaforth B&B

Address: Sea Forth Skidden Hill | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $70 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaforth Boutique B & B Offers you amazing seaviews from your room overlooking St Ives Bay and the surrounding beaches.All of our rooms have fridges providing you with water and fresh milk for your complimentary tea and coffee making facility,or to chill your favourite wine or beer.We offer a choice of freshly prepared cooked breakfasts.Our Guesthouse is less than a mins walk from the seafront, superb restaurants,bars and art galleries. You also have the wonderful Barbara Hepworth Museum, St Ives Museum and The Leach Pottery which are all worth a visit.Seaforth is the perfect base to explore the southwest coast and all it has to offer. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaforth Hotel St Ives
Seaforth B&B St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing