We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfasts!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treliska Guesthouse
Ranked #42 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“best breakfasts!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Stayed for 2 nights and found a number of big plus points!
The breakfasts were fantastic - try the scrambled egg and smoked salmon on a toasted muffin, or the american pancakes with maple syrup....both were really tasty.
Location is great - really central, and the reserved parking arrangement at the station works well, taking away the worry of finding a parking spot.
The set-up in the lounge/breakfast room is great. We enjoyed feeling relaxed in there, taking advantage of the computer and the available complementary drinks.

We did think our room was on the small side, though it was really well furnished etc.
A previous reviewer states they disliked the very noisy seagulls and we commented on this a fair bit whilst we were there! I suspect, however, that you would encounter that anywhere in St.Ives. Nothing to do with Treliska!

Overall, a place we would very happily recommend.

  • Liked — breakfast and use of lounge / breakfast room
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JE-PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    26
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
134
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2008

Was expecting a much more swish guesthouse - however it was clean and the owners were friendly. I fiound it a bit noisy at night time and the room was a bit on the small side. Parking was a bit of a chore. St Iives was pretty itself but very overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobscreamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2008

We have recently returned from a 7 night stay in this marvelous bed and breakfast in the centre of St Ives. We stayed in a double room which was a good size, clean and nicely decorated. The en-suite bathroom was also clean and modern and the power shower and the soft cotton towels were an added plus.

The choice and quality of breakfast is excellent and even my husband, who doesn't normally have an appetite first thing in the morning couldn't resist the choice of fruit, yoghurt, cereal, homemade bread, and one of the 7 different cooked breakfast options all of which were cooked and presented to a high standard.

Tea and fresh coffee making facilities in the guest lounge were on constant supply and the internet connection was an added bonus as was the use of wi-fi connection in our room. The room was also equiped with flat screen TV and Freeview channels.

The B&B is situated in an excellent location very close to the centre of St Ives and everything is within walking distance. The public transport in the area is very good, with most places in the area accessible by public transport whether by train or open top bus however we also paid to use the B&B's reserved parking in the station car park which we think would be a must to ensure you were able to come and go from St Ives as you please without having to worry about finding a parking space.

Overall the hosts were friendly and cheerful and knowlegable about the local area, and were always accomodating with requests.

I would not hesitate in recommending this as a place to stay to anyone as it is quite possibly one of the finest guesthouses you are likely to find.

  • Liked — Location and overall quality
  • Disliked — Noisy seagulls and leaving!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky77UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying at Treliska recently with some friends. It was their 1st time in St Ives and we were keen to give them a good 1st impression - staying at Treliska certainly ensured that! It's in a fantastic location, right in the heart of the town but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. Everything is within walking distance so no need for the car! The guesthouse itself is wonderful, the rooms are light and airy, comfy beds & modern well equiped bathrooms. Gill and Mike are wonderful hosts, a warm welcome greets you when you arrive and nothing is too much trouble. The free coffee machine and internet access are a bonus - we were able to book a flight to the Scillys over breakfast! We will definately be staying there again and certainly recommend Treliska to anyone visiting St Ives.
P.S. Try the pancakes for breakfast - they are homemade and they are FAB!!

  • Liked — room size, food, modern decor, facilities, location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thedoidges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2008

We have just recently had the pleasure of staying at this fantastic establishment for 2 nights. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Having travelled through Italy, Switzerland, France & the UK for 6 weeks this would have to be the top experience for comfort, value for money & added extras. I don't understand why Treliska is not number one on the Tripadvisor website. Gill provides extras like free cappuccinos, free internet access and the most yummy freshly cooked breakfasts imaginable. There is not one negative thing I could say about this guesthouse. You'd be silly to stay anywhere else. As everyone realises when they stay at St Ives the parking is atrocious but Gill is able to organise parking for guests (at a small cost) which takes the hassle out of it. Thank you Gill & Mike for everything.

  • Liked — The quality of the whole establishment & the fact that Gill goes to alot of trouble for everyone
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank peegeeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Really gorgeous B&B with lovely simple rooms of a good size. The sink is in the bedroom with an ensuite shower/toilet.
Breakfasts were great and really good selection to choose from including full English breakfast, American style pancakes with maple syrup, kippers and veggie option.
Hot chocolate on tap is a nice touch as well as having internet access which came in really handy.
Only drawback with being in St Ives is the parking, which is available for guests but is quite a far walk away.

  • Liked — Friendly envronment of lounge and dining area wity guest facilities
  • Disliked — Parking being so far away from the B&B
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ali-Valley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdeburg
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2008

We are completely satisfied by the rooms, the service and the food. Especially after having had some disappointing stays in similar category establishments in England, we have to mention what a good job the proprietors of Treliska are doing of running a guesthouse. If you are in Cornwall, that's the place to stay!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank kavig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#10 of 102 in St Ives
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palma Guest House
Palma Guest House
#12 of 27 in St Ives
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage
The Anchorage
#44 of 102 in St Ives
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Headland House
Headland House
#9 of 102 in St Ives
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#22 of 102 in St Ives
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Hind Guest House
Golden Hind Guest House
#56 of 102 in St Ives
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treliska Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treliska Guesthouse

Property: Treliska Guesthouse
Address: 3 Bedford Road, St Ives TR26 1SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern alternative situated in the town centre close to the harbor and beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treliska Guesthouse Hotel St Ives
Treliska Guesthouse St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing