We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sky's Diner

Sky's Diner
Ranked #84 of 144 Restaurants in St Ives
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little find”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a lovely bowl of homemade soup here for our lunch, its a small cafe that offers good food, contrary to other reviews the staff were lovely. We will be back next time we are in st ives.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lou m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    32
    9
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fabulous full english breakfast”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We ate breakfast here twice and loved it. The staff were really friendly and welcomed us each time we popped in, They remembered us and made us feel special. The breakfasts we had were lovely. Freshly cooked, hot and yummy. I will definitely be eating here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother. Go somewhere else!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Upon visiting for a snack and a tea we were rather unimpressed. The atmosphere is quite dark and dingy, staff quite frankly a bit uninterested and not very welcoming. As for the actual eating experience, distinctly average. We had a mug of tea each (which tasted like cheap supermarket value tea) and we shared a 'traditional' steak pasty which was more like a vegetarian pasty for the tiny amount of meat actually in it. Finally, the price for 2 mugs of tea and a pasty - £8.00. At least Dick Turpin wore a mask! Will not be returning!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rachl8413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dont go”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Horrible place, crowded, disgusting loo. Tea with wooden stirrer, staff don't say hello/goodbye. Just not good at all. Many other better places to have a tea in St Ives.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JJLG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wrong baguette, wrong filling, ages to wait. Serving staff fiddling with face and hair. Filthy, smelly toilet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DrWendyHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky's Diner also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Sky's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing