We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door. Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Very close to beaches. Great reviews. Fast Wifi
No traffic passes front door.
Very Central, under a minute to the harbour.
Open plan, light and airy.
Pocket sprung Super King double. Smart TV with Netflix in lounge and this bedroom.
Pocket sprung twin beds (full size). All linen and towels provided. Beds made up ready for you.
New kitchen '17
Brand new shower W/C. Have a look at the reviews.
Holidays ! And I am allowed to go too :)
3 photos from the same point. 1:Towards the cottage
2:Towards the beach
3: Looking up Fish Street
Latest Smart TV with Netflix(100s of free films and TV), BBC iPlayer, You tube etc etc
Fully sprung sofa bed for guests 5/6.
Tide in at the harbour beach.
No guarantee you will see this friendly seal in the harbour, but most people do
Fast Wifi
Some beach toys etc. Great reviews, have a look.
Cornish cream tea. Jam on the cream. There may well be one there waiting for you.
The Sloop Inn,St Ives most famous pub close (but not too close!) to the cottage
Short breaks available apart from during school holidays.
Fore Street 2 mins from cottage,clothes shops,local jewellers, cafe's, art galleries etc
Easy access on arrival, No collecting keys,you just let yourself in with the code for the key safe.
St Ives is lovely, all year round not just summer
Check out our reviews
Summer Days
Winter Evenings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thebass
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My daughter and I stayed for a few days in October and had a fantastic time . I know St Ives fairly well and booked due to central location as once in St Ives and parked the last thing you want to do is have to use your car ....even in Oct it's busy in the little narrow streets and in season it's impossible . The added bonus is that the cottage was cosy comfortable and well equipped . Beds were super lush and loved the fact dogs were welcome. Every morning we took an early walk to the harbour with the dogs literally 5mins and on the last morning watched a fantastic sunset and seals playing around the fishing boats. Going out of season is fantastic as feel the locals have a bit more time for you it's easier to get around but beware some restaurants are closed ...Blas my most favourite so gutted . Go to St Ives and stay in footsteps you will love it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnonWorce...
Worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely cottage, perfect for the girlie break that we had booked it for. Spotlessly clean, brilliant location, really felt like a home from home. We loved the fact that even the coffee mugs and wine glasses were lovely quality as well as all of the fixtures and fittings. Derek's information pack really helpful. Would highly recommend, go and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug C
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great little cottage hidden from the madding crowd less than a stones throw from the harbour.

Very well equipped and spacious. With some really nice touches from cream tea on arrivals to board games and beach toys for any kids.

Would recommend to all but would prefer to keep it to ourselves

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
221kathy
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautifully presented cosy cottage in the centre of St Ives”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wow! What a find! Enjoyed a 2 night stay at the cottage with our teens. Well equipped and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfy and the cream tea on arrival was much appreciated. Beaches, shops and galleries and restaurants are only minutes from the cottage. So quiet at night. Son hired a board and enjoyed surfing. Planning our return visit already! So much to do and see. One query we had was swiftly resolved by the owner. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Teens fully occupied and able to relax when they wanted to with the netflix.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tattooedf...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW, will stay again”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Totally loved this cottage. The scones, jam & cream and tea, coffee and milk in the fridge was a really lovely touch, especially after travelling. Just what was needed, very thoughtful. The information and advice from Derek, the owner, was excellent and helpful. Every email or query was answered promptly, friendly and helpfully. The bed was very comfortable and cosy. I have a back problem so being near the harbour was great, less than a minute. Everything that is needed is in this cottage, washing machine, kettle, fridge, TV & Netflix, cooker (not that we cooked lol) etc... Hot water was instant and heating quick on the few occasions we used for cooler evenings when in early. There is very limited mobile signal my hubby would walk up to the car park but internet access means that you can email or facebook family & friends. As per advice given, book your food place in advance. I can't fault this cottage and really hope I can stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable and homely the cottage felt.
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WasagaGir...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay with Footsteps Cottages”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had another great trip staying at Footsteps Cottages. Sandals, 3 Fish Street is in an excellent location just a few meters from several beaches in St. Ives and a very central location for shopping, eating and drinking. This year we stayed with our 2 year old, my husband, mother and Auntie. We found the cottage very clean, with bright rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The living room was cozy and comfortable and we were delighted to have the smart TV in the evenings. Would definitely go back and recommend to all!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“St ives is beautiful ”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You gotta book this cottage.
The location is amazing as it's only 1 minute walk to harbour and the Sloop pub is just on the corner of the street.
It's so cosy with wifi and smart tv and Netflix too.
St ives is a place like no other. Great beaches pubs etc. The food in the Sloop is great and compared to London prices is so cheap eg two meals and beers just over 20 pound.
Also st ives is on the south west coast path. So if you're up for it try the 6 mile walk to Zennor and have a pint in the tinners arms.
But word of advice it's over rough ground so 6 miles is more like 12 miles.
But the views are dramatic and we only met one hiker on the way. Oh defo walking shoes too.
St ives is a paradise
And the cottage is part of that paradise too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing