We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, lovely view!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Sunrise from the sofa. Looking from the well equipped kitchen - cooking with a sea view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Sunrise from the sofa.
Looking from the well equipped kitchen - cooking with a sea view!
Stylish kitchen: oven, hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, drinks fridge, washing machine and dryer.
contemporary, classic, stylish and comfortable with free super fast wifi.
Master Bedroom with a fabulous view of the sea.  And the sea view continues!
Walk in double shower, contemporary roll top bath limestone walls & floors with underfloor heating.
Beautifully appointed bathroom.
Comfortable dining where at least 4 can enjoy a sea view.
Master bedroom, sit up in bed for a sea view, yes that the sea you can see through both windows.
Light and airy twin bedroom with 3ft beds, comfortable mattresses for a perfect sleep.
With morning sun streaming through the windows from 2019 can be set as a double or twin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katem1804
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, lovely view!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for 10 days in early October. It's a really great place. Great location with views, 10 mins walk into town and less than 5 mins walk to Porthmear beach (a bit longer to walk back due to the short sharp hill!!) There's not a great deal of space for parking but we didn't have a problem, and there is a council car park very close if you struggle. The house itself is lovely; really homely with lots of extras to make the stat really comfortable. Cream tea and milk waiting on arrival as well as extra bits and bobs that make it a really practical place to stay - loads of books to have a go at, games console, DVD's for rainy days and all the amenities you need for a longer hol e.g dishwasher, washing machine etc... even a shed with space to hang wetsuits! It really has got everything! Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the cream tea. Hope to welcome you again in the futures. Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalcabman
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Beach Haven”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just spent a week with wife & Daughter @ beach haven. When we arrived there was a welcome pack which consisted of Scones with clotted cream with Jam & fresh bread. The house for us was like home from home! It was so comfortable and had everything you could ask for. Comfortable beds, sofa, breakfast bar with stalls, just wonderful. Front courtyard was so cute and a lovely sun trap to have a good read. It's in a great position with Porthmeor beach, together with all other beaches a short walk away and the town not far at all. It was so nice at the end of the evening getting back to our house and enjoying the great views of the sea, it was our first time in St Ives and it has definitely become our UK favourite. We would have no hesitation in booking this house the next time we visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you so much for a wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed Beach Haven and St Ives and hope to welcome you again. Best wishes Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stunning views and modern house”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was fantastic - decorated and cleaned to a high standard with modern furnishings and everything you could possibly want. The views are amazing from here and it's about 6 minutes down hill to the Tate or about the same to the other side of town. Once we got a parking space out the front we left the car there most of the week. The house was warm with plenty of hot water. The clotted cream and scones on arrival was a lovely touch and delicious. I would definitely come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing Beach Haven and so pleased you loved our home. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, comfortable house”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house is very well positioned for access to the town ( as long as you can manage steep hills!) and the Coastal path. There are lots of different things to do and in the winter, the bonus is it's much quieter.
The house is well furnished, warm and comfortable. The parking is very helpful too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Beach Haven, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back. Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilcarls...
Bromsgrove
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beach Haven is nicely furnished and well equipped. The house is a short walk to the beach and town with a very steep hill, however there is a bus every 10 mins from the bottom to the top. We have young children and found the house to be very well equipped with high chair, stair gates, washing machine and tumble dryer l. The property has allocated parking, on a first come, first served basis, we always managed park comfortably. I would recommend Beach Haven to all families, young and old.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a perfect, lovely and modern place for a family of four, there is an additional sofa bed which my son slept on which was very comfortable whilst my daughter has the twin bedroom.

The house is equiped with everything you could possibly need.

For us the location was perfect and a lovely (though challenging) walk back up the hill but the views are just amazing from the lounge and bedroom that makes it all worth it.

I certainly envy the family that own this lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views adn the mordern feel.
Liked least: That I do not own it!!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed staying at Beach Haven and we hope you will return in the future. Thank you for a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time as it helps other potential guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“perfectly located beach haven”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Rachel has a lovely property perched on top of a steep road. There are gorgeous views over the Atlantic waiting for you every morning. The Beach Haven is clean, perfectly equipped and very homely. We travelled with our 2 children and the property was the perfect size for us, comfortable, clean with a convenient terrace. Our 8 year old daughter took surf lessons, and the beach was just a 5-10 minute walk down. We were very lucky with the weather, so we spent most of our days in St Ives, enjoying the many beaches and great local food.
Thanks for the cream tea waiting for us too Rachel!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Thank you so much for a lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed Beach Haven and your stay in St Ives. We hope you will visit again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review Beach Haven.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing