We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house with lovely views”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Looking from the well equipped kitchen - cooking with a sea view! Stylish kitchen: oven, hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, wine fridge, washing machine & dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Looking from the well equipped kitchen - cooking with a sea view!
Stylish kitchen: oven, hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, wine fridge, washing machine & dryer.
Master bedroom, sit up in bed and be mesmerised by the ever changing sea and light.
Master Bedroom with a fabulous view of the sea.
Walk in double shower, limestone walls and floors with underfloor heating.
Light and airy twin bedroom with 3ft beds, comfortable mattresses for a perfect sleep.
contemporary, classic, stylish and comfortable.
Dining Area, comfortably seats 5.
Beautifully appointed bathroom.
The twin bedroom with TV, DVD player and Playstation II with games to keep everyone entertained.
Sunny courtyard perfect for alfresco meals or just a barbie and drinks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bridget E
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with lovely views”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a wonderful house, beautifully clean and very welcoming, with a cream tea, fresh bread and milk all waiting for us when we arrived.
The kitchen is well equipped, with everything you could possibly need whilst here. Having some outside space was lovely too...a rarity in the town, great for drying wetsuits and boards etc.
Having visited St Ives for over 40 yrs we are always on the look out for a place with the elusive parking space! We struck lucky here...we nearly always managed to find a space to come back to when we had been out for the day, we did have to park on the lines a couple of times due to surfers or local workers parking there...they've obviously cottoned on to the fact there are no restrictions, park up for the day and walk down into the town.

Something to be aware of...and it's not a criticism or a moan at all...just something to note...the route to and from the beaches and town are VERY steep! If you had mobility issues or a pushchair or toddler it maybe a hard old slog back up each day. We knew exactly where we're staying so knew in advance how steep the roads are but it may be a shock to some...

Like I say, this isn't a moan about the house at all...the benefit of being higher up is the total peacefulness once you're up there
Wonderful house, will be back

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Thank you for reviewing Beach Haven, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the welcome pack from the local deli. We have adjusted our marketing to make it clearer that Beach Haven is at the top of Porthmeor Hill. There is a zigzag route from Porthmeor beach up to the house and there are several zigzag routes up from the town centre so guests can choose to avoid Porthmeor Hill. We have added these details to our guest guide.

Unless you are in the very centre of the town all properties involve a hill to a lesser or greater degree, we hope the view from the house makes up for the exercise! We hope that you will return to Beach Haven in the future and once again thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review, we are so glad that your first holiday with your daughter was a success and hope to welcome you back to Beach Haven in the future. Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JuBlakey
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Beach Haven in March 2015. Although the weather was changeable we had a very relaxing stay. The house is very comfortable, has everything you need, and is a short walk away from the beaches and restaurants of St Ives. We found the information booklet very useful and went to the recommended attractions and eateries which were all very good. The welcome cream tea was also delicious. I would recommend Beach Haven to couples and families with small children.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review of Beach Haven, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnycorn...
1 review
“Winter break”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We decided to return to Beach Haven after a great previous stay this is such a great property in short walking distance to beach, harbour and also to see what St Ives has to offer in the winter we were not disappointed! We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2014
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your third visit to Beach Haven, it was a pleasure to welcome you back and look forward to your visit in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Had problems with DVD in lounge
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Beach Haven, we are delighted you had a great holiday at our home, we want all our guests to have a great time so it is really nice to read such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review, we are so pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed staying at Beach Haven, it is always good to know that our guests have had a lovely time and hope to return as it means we are succeeding in providing high quality accommodation in a great setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
k c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very cosy”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very cosy. Clean, and a superb view from the sitting room. Good location, close to town- a very nice 10- 15mins walk.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that Beach Haven met your expectations and that you enjoyed the view, we agree it is a lovely view and St Ives is a very special place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing