We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Sunrise from the sofa. Looking from the well equipped kitchen - cooking with a sea view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from Beach Haven of Porthmeor beach and the Island, St Ives.
Sunrise from the sofa.
Looking from the well equipped kitchen - cooking with a sea view!
Stylish kitchen: oven, hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, drinks fridge, washing machine and dryer.
contemporary, classic, stylish and comfortable with free super fast wifi.
Master Bedroom with a fabulous view of the sea.  And the sea view continues!
Walk in double shower, contemporary roll top bath limestone walls & floors with underfloor heating.
Beautifully appointed bathroom.
Comfortable dining where at least 4 can enjoy a sea view.
Master bedroom, sit up in bed for a sea view, yes that the sea you can see through both windows.
Light and airy twin bedroom with 3ft beds, comfortable mattresses for a perfect sleep.
With morning sun streaming through the windows from 2019 can be set as a double or twin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JuBlakey
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Beach Haven in March 2015. Although the weather was changeable we had a very relaxing stay. The house is very comfortable, has everything you need, and is a short walk away from the beaches and restaurants of St Ives. We found the information booklet very useful and went to the recommended attractions and eateries which were all very good. The welcome cream tea was also delicious. I would recommend Beach Haven to couples and families with small children.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review of Beach Haven, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy M
2 reviews
“Winter break”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We decided to return to Beach Haven after a great previous stay this is such a great property in short walking distance to beach, harbour and also to see what St Ives has to offer in the winter we were not disappointed! We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2014
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your third visit to Beach Haven, it was a pleasure to welcome you back and look forward to your visit in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Had problems with DVD in lounge
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Beach Haven, we are delighted you had a great holiday at our home, we want all our guests to have a great time so it is really nice to read such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review, we are so pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed staying at Beach Haven, it is always good to know that our guests have had a lovely time and hope to return as it means we are succeeding in providing high quality accommodation in a great setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
k c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very cosy”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very cosy. Clean, and a superb view from the sitting room. Good location, close to town- a very nice 10- 15mins walk.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that Beach Haven met your expectations and that you enjoyed the view, we agree it is a lovely view and St Ives is a very special place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the old church on the hill and and beach below.
Liked least: The sound on the TV was a bit muffled when playing a DVD and the settings didn't seem to help. It was fine for watching normal telly though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Beach Haven, we do our best to provide a lovely place for our guests to stay and we are really delighted that you had a lovely holiday. It is really important to us that Beach Haven is presented to a high standard of cleanliness for each guest so it is good to hear that you found that to be the case. We hope you are able to return again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eloisebra...
England
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden little gem!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked Beach Haven last minute this July 2013. Wow, what a little gem this turned out to be. It is located at the top of the steep hill from Porthmeor Beach, with stunning views from the lounge of the beach and sea from the large patio doors, we spent many evenings just watching the sea from the comfort of the sofa (with our 4 year old asleep in bed). It was a bonus to have parking, although this is allocated on a first come, first served basis, we got a space straight away. The house is fully equipped with everything we needed with a 4yr old, it had all the mod cons in the kitchen etc, it felt very homely and modern. With a luxury bathroom, with a lovely deep bath. There was lots of books, dvds, games console and ipod docking system too. We had a lovely surprise when we got the keys, we were greeted with fresh milk in the fridge, scones, jam, clotted cream, tea and coffee when we arrived - such a lovely thoughtful touch...it made the holiday even more special. We were very lucky with the weather, we enjoyed a week of glorious sunshine, we spent our days on all 4 beaches, you could be mistaken for being abroad with the golden sand and clear sea, our son had a blast searching the rock pools, jumping the waves and trying to make the biggest sand castle and collecting shells. St Ives, has lots of little shops to mooch around and plenty of places to get grab a bite to eat or dine out, we had several lovely meals out.....we even had a BBQ/picnic on Porthmeor beach whilst watching the sun go down. Just beware of the seagulls trying to grab your ice-creams! We have been visiting st Ives for many years and this has been our best holiday by far, we didn't want to come home. We look forward to staying at Beach Haven by soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing