We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suberb in every way”

Craig Dunain Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Craig Dunain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #78 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Suberb in every way”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend in St Ives, It was a special break for myself and my wife as it was my birthday. We spent three nights at Craig Dunain B&B which was without doubt the best choice we could have made. Eian and Andrea were the perfect hosts attending to our every need, the house is beautiful, and the décor straight out of a magazine feature. The breakfasts were the perfect start to our days with wonderful fresh fruits, cheeses, bread, pate, tasty cereals and unlimited tea which is very important to a yorkshireman like myself. Eians local knowledge was invaluable and very useful enabling us to make the most of our time in the area. We are planning another visit early next year already. If your visiting the St Ives area, make Craig Dunain your choice you wont be disappointed. Holiday time is precious and our visit was spent with hosts who understand that. Looking forward to seeing you all again next year. Steve & Jackie Badger from Sheffield.

Room Tip: Whichever room you have you wont be disappointed, quite location, very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBadgers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Beautifuly set at the top of lovely quiet road , A contemporary minimalistic b@b with a lovely family who were so lovely ,wondeful hospitality , the breakfast table was laden with so much choice all quality food I certainly would say it is on par with a 5 star hotels continental breakfast. Situated very close to St Ives town .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15LLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Andrea and Eian are very welcoming hosts. They provided fantastic breakfasts, the bedroom and bathroom were pristine and the decor imaginative. Eian gave us very helpful local advice on places to go and to eat. They achieve a perfect balance of attending to our every need without it being intrusive. We have no reservations in recommending this as an excellent place to stay and it is certainly value for money. We will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to visit Cornwall and see St Ives as we had heard so many good things.

We decided to stay at Craig Dunain a new B&B in the Carbis bay/ St Ives area. It was an amazing stay from start to finish, we were made to feel welcome and to treat their home as our own, nothing was to much or to little for Eian or Andrea.

The house was spotless with morden decor which was not over the top. We stayed in the Sand room, the lager of the two rooms. The room was emaculate with a calm feel where you could relax after a long day at the beach or sightseeing.

The B&B is a short walk down hill to St Ives about 20/30 minutes depending on how fast you walk, just coming back it's all up hill so taxi is advisable. St Ives is really nice town to visit with lots to do and see!

Craig Dunain is top of the range B&B and would be well worth a visit if you are ever in the St Ives area.

Thanks to Eian and Andrea, keep up the good work

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Countrysidebliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.5 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cottage Hotel
Cottage Hotel
#4 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcroft Coastal Retreat
Beachcroft Coastal Retreat
#42 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig Dunain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Dunain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Craig Dunain Bed & Breakfast
Address: Craig Dunain Steeple Close, St Ives TR26 2AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig Dunain is a warm, inviting and friendly family home tucked away on a quiet Cul-de-Sac on the edge of the Cornish countryside in St Ives, only a short walk away from the town centre, currently offering Bed & Continental Breakfast in two, double, ensuite bedrooms, tastefully decorated in a shabby-chic style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craig Dunain Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing