We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Boutique B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trevose Harbour House
Ranked #1 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Impressive Boutique B&B”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at Trevose Harbour House and we're very impressed. We stayed in Room 5, a separate living space to the house with side views of the harbour. It's hard not to notice the attention to detail throughout the entire house, it's 5 star quality. On arrival our hosts Angela and Olivier were so friendly and welcoming. They we're well informed about the local area and offered recommendations on where to dine. Breakfast is an organic delight, Olivier prepares a beautifully presented and tasty hot breakfast of your choice to start the day. My partner is in the travel industry and said it's been quite some time since he has seen such a beautifully presented property with attention to detail and seamless service in one package! We highly recommend the property you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Room 5 is separate to the house and located at the rear. It's very quiet, private and gives you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Rosa, Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to review us. All the best. Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
339
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have one word for this place "perfection"...from the hoteliers to the cleanliness of this hotel...everything is first class!
These guys put in the hard work and it clearly pays off....I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rizwana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks Rizwana! It was a pleasure to welcome you here. Look forward to having you stay with us again! Best wishes,
Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A really amazing place. Beautifully and stylishly decorated but also incredibly comfortable and relaxing. Angela and Olivier are charming and welcoming and have an incredible attention to the little details that make a stay a real pleasure, from the prosecco on arrival to the individual pieces of furniture throughout the hotel, to the delicious breakfast. Only stayed one night but felt very spoilt and will definitely return. St Ives is lucky to have this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhmatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you ever so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review us. All the best and look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes,
Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

How lucky was I to get a room with a fantastic view of the harbour from the bed and a bathroom to die for. I felt as though nothing was too much trouble from Louise’s welcome to Angela and Oliver’s attention to detail ensuring my stay was a delight from beginning to end.

I returned from my evening meal to find my room transformed for the night, even the milk had been replenished in the fridge and the most delicious chocolate nibble was beside my bed. I am looking forward to a return visit when the forecast for St Ives is for sun not rain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Delighted you had a good time and yes let's hope for better weather next time :)
All the best
Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed at the Trevose Harbour House for 3 nights in May 2014. What an amazing place in every way. The house is so beautifully decorated and designed in an original way. The owners, Angela and Olivier are attentive and considerate hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them and every detail has been worked through. The breakfast would grace any 5 star hotel. The house was fully booked so we took a room without a sea view, one of the less expensive ones. Even so it was very spacious and had a huge bathroom with lovely Neal Yard toiletries and a very large beautifully appointed shower. We cannot recommend the Trevose enough and can't imagine anyone not loving the place - we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thanks so much taking the time to review us! We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

All the best,
Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at Trevose Harbour House. Everything about it is near perfect. It is stylish, beautifully decorated and so comfortable. The hosts Angela and Olivier are so dedicated to making your stay enjoyable and go to a lot of effort to make it right. The breakfasts were fabulous and the attention to detail is evident in lots of little touches such as having a cake in the room on the day of my birthday.

The weather was perfect and so was Trevose Harbour House!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room at the top of the house (room 6). It is absolutely gorgeous but there are a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Delighted you enjoyed your time here! Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best,
Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

If you are looking for a treat away from home you must stay here. Not only was the view amazing, the room itself...fabulous!! After a LONG drive from London and on the other side of the road, we were welcomed with the offer of a nice cocktail. Angela and Olivier we amazing hosts! The food, if possible may have been the cherry on top of the cake! Organic and extremely fresh, it was a treat. They were able to guide us to the best restaurants, bars & sights, making sure we had the best for the 2 days we were there. Everything was in walking distance and very convenient!

Room Tip: Choose the suite on top if it's available. You wont be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leahhtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angioli, Owner at Trevose Harbour House, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thanks so much taking the time to review us Leah! We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future if you're ever down this way again!

All the best,
Angela & Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,633 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.0 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
942 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevose Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevose Harbour House

Property: Trevose Harbour House
Address: 22 The Warren, St Ives TR26 2EA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevose Harbour House 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevose Harbour House is an exciting new boutique coastal retreat. Lovingly restored, this stylish guest house has 5 individual rooms and a beautiful roof suite. This gorgeous house combines whispers of retro and mid-century design carefully offset by a considered palette of white and blue designer fabrics and luxury amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trevose Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevose Harbour House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing