We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Low tide”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the sea from the large front window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the sea from the large front window
View of the property and it's front door from the road Large lounge and window with fantastic views of Porthminster Beach and the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View of the sea from the large front window
View of the property and it's front door from the road
Large lounge and window with fantastic views of Porthminster Beach and the sea
Kitchen area at back of lounge
Lounge area
Dining table area
Lounge area
Large settee in lounge
View of window and front door
Large window in lounge
Fully equipped kitchen area
Fully equipped kitchen area
Bunk beds in second bedroom and window to street
Bunk beds and door to hallway
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Large fitted wardrobe and dressing table in double bedroom
Bathroom with large shower
Bathroom with large shower
St Ives town
St Ives town
Road into town from front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianthunte...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Low tide”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Low tide is a fantastic apartment in a great location!! Jon and Donna are extremely welcoming and the little touch of fresh milk in the fridge was nice. Looking out over the bay every morning was a highlight!! I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emskez
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely little apartment overlooking the sea. The apartment is well laid out and great that it comes with parking, read the reviews re the narrow space, however my husband has an estate car and didnt have any trouble getting in. The apartment is ideally placed for the town and beach. We found going down the steps almost opposite the apartment was the best route to town as you walk past the sea. Its also easier on the way back if you want to avoid the steep but manageable hill. The owners were very accommodating and lovely touch to provide biscuits, wine and milk. Prior to us arriving, Jon had sent through information regarding places to eat which waa great. We would definitely stay again. The view each morning was amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amberpop
merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“One of the best ever”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked this direct from the owner rather than aspect holidays to celebrate my birthday in St Ives. Jon was there to greet us when we arrived and showed us around the property and where everything was. It overlooks Porthminster Beach absolutely beautiful views which I am missing already!!
Pros
Clean, comfortable, quiet at night, everything we needed if eating in, massive shower and double bedroom, freeview tv, dvd player, dishwasher, cooker etc easy to use.

Cons
Absolutely none apart from having to leave - highly recommended..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Very good.”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely comfortable apartment in a great location. Well and thoughtfully equipped. Donna was immediately very helpful with the couple of minor problems when we arrived. Thank you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieL305...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A fantastic place to stay with the most amazing views. We certainly hope to return here when we next venture down to Cornwall.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road62544...
1 review
“Great location, amazing views, comfortable, nicely furnished flat.”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Loved our stay in this flat. Everything was well thought out, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated.
Location was great, amazing views from front room.
Jon very efficient and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigzy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I had a lovely stay visiting St Ives for the first time. The accommodation was faultless, lovely and clean, and had amazing views of the sea. Great customer service provided by Donna & Jon. Biscuits, wine and milk were provided upon arrival which was a lovely touch and we even got a text message a few days after leaving asking if we had a nice time.

I would defiantly recommend staying at Low Tides we had a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing