We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best ever”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the sea from the large front window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the sea from the large front window
View of the property and it's front door from the road Large lounge and window with fantastic views of Porthminster Beach and the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View of the sea from the large front window
View of the property and it's front door from the road
Large lounge and window with fantastic views of Porthminster Beach and the sea
Kitchen area at back of lounge
Lounge area
Dining table area
Lounge area
Large settee in lounge
View of window and front door
Large window in lounge
Fully equipped kitchen area
Fully equipped kitchen area
Bunk beds in second bedroom and window to street
Bunk beds and door to hallway
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Large fitted wardrobe and dressing table in double bedroom
Bathroom with large shower
Bathroom with large shower
St Ives town
St Ives town
Road into town from front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
amberpop
merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“One of the best ever”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked this direct from the owner rather than aspect holidays to celebrate my birthday in St Ives. Jon was there to greet us when we arrived and showed us around the property and where everything was. It overlooks Porthminster Beach absolutely beautiful views which I am missing already!!
Pros
Clean, comfortable, quiet at night, everything we needed if eating in, massive shower and double bedroom, freeview tv, dvd player, dishwasher, cooker etc easy to use.

Cons
Absolutely none apart from having to leave - highly recommended..

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Very good.”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely comfortable apartment in a great location. Well and thoughtfully equipped. Donna was immediately very helpful with the couple of minor problems when we arrived. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieL305...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A fantastic place to stay with the most amazing views. We certainly hope to return here when we next venture down to Cornwall.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road62544...
1 review
“Great location, amazing views, comfortable, nicely furnished flat.”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Loved our stay in this flat. Everything was well thought out, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated.
Location was great, amazing views from front room.
Jon very efficient and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigzy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I had a lovely stay visiting St Ives for the first time. The accommodation was faultless, lovely and clean, and had amazing views of the sea. Great customer service provided by Donna & Jon. Biscuits, wine and milk were provided upon arrival which was a lovely touch and we even got a text message a few days after leaving asking if we had a nice time.

I would defiantly recommend staying at Low Tides we had a lovely time.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cate2214
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Lovely!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and i have been to St.Ives many times and we have stayed in some very nice apartments but this is by far the best. To be able to see the sea and the beach so close is just fantastic. It makes you feel good! We were fortunate to have dropped on good weather which made it even better.
The location is just perfect, being just a stones throw from Porthminster beach and only a two minute walk into the centre of town.
We have always looked for an apartment with parking facilities and this provides a parking space around the back of the property, it's quite tight getting in the first time but you do get the hang of it.
The apartment itself is very clean. Jon and Donna have provided everything you need for a pleasant and comfortable stay, and they met us upon our arrival and were very helpful regarding all the info you might need. They are very nice people to deal with and they go out of their way to help you.
We found a complimentary bottle of wine and biscuits upon our arrival. Thank you!
I have to mention that there is a fan in the main bedroom and i can't tell you how grateful we were for it as it was quite a hot humid week we had. If we hadn't have had the fan we wouldn't have been able to sleep at all. So thank you for that!
We enjoyed our stay here so much that we have already booked for next year!!!........ We have never returned to the same apartment before so i think that sums it up!......... See you again soon!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Jon and Donna provided everything needed for a perfect holiday. Glorious views of the sunrise and only a short walking distance from Porthminster beach, the town and The Island. One of the best holidays we have ever enjoyed. A parking place to the rear of the building was a special bonus. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were very clean. We would love a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful view from the lounge windows.
Liked least: Reverse parking between the two garages to access the parking space was a bit tight, but no real problem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing