We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended apartment with stunning views”
other travelers have booked this property
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from St Ives town View from lounge over St Ives and Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from St Ives town
View from lounge over St Ives and Bay
View of apartments
Bedroom from lounge
Bedroom from lounge
Kitchen
Lounge from bedroom
View from Bedroom
View of Pier from lounge
View of St Ives and harbour from lounge
View of apartments from front of house
Lounge
Bathroom
Plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JayneH34
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I spent a week in Apartment 2 and were extremely happy with it. Mark welcomed us on arrival and made us feel very welcome, showing us around the lovely apartment. We found everything we needed during our stay.
We mostly ate out for our main meal of the day for convenience, so just had to get breakfast and afternoon tea but I did cook once and everything was convenient and easy to use.
The apartment was very clean and well laid out, with everything we could need - even games and puzzles for a rainy day, although luckily we had good weather. It was very quiet at night, no noisy cars or people to disturb sleep.
There was a private car park with allocated spaces, compact but large enough. 5 minutes walk from the town centre, a bit steep on the return journey, but this is inevitable in St Ives.
The best part were the views from the side and front windows, which were absolutely stunning, looking down to St Ives harbour and out to sea. Nothing can compare with sitting down to breakfast in the bay window whilst watching the fishing boats set out for their day and seeing the surfboard rowers coming into the harbour in the afternoon.
A fabulous apartment and location, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thankyou for your very kind comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Pednolver Apartment 2 and that view from the bay windows in the lounge is something!We are very fortunate with the unique position of our apartments that we have the best views in StIves of StIves town,harbour,bay and beyond so we are very lucky.Once again thankyou for staying at Pednolver and I hope to see you again soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulham200...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home,”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a fantastic apartment with stunning views over St Ives. Fully equipped and extremely comfortable. A lovely welcome pack full of delicious Cornish goodies greeted us on arrival which is a lovely touch by Mark. Location is fantastic with the centre of St Ives being only a few minutes walk so everything you need is very near.
One negative to point out is if like my partner you have a disability which affects your mobility this location is going to be a challenge due to the steps and steep hill on the short walk into St Ives centre.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Glad you had a great stay in Apartment 2 and of course enjoyed the fantastic views from the apartment and thankyou for your very kind review.I hope to see you again at Pednolver Apartments,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat and the location.
Liked least: Rather firm mattress
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thankyou for your very kind comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Pednolver Apartment 2 and that view is amazing.I will thank my good lady about the welcome pack as she puts it together,and the doggy treats are made by a very nice lady in Hayle who is now very busy all year making them!Once again thankyou for staying at Pednolver Apartments and come back any time,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2016
My pleasure and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 2 and I hope to see you again soon,Mark and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 2 and hopefully you will stay again unless that is we end up as neighbours!good luck Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol England
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
My pleasure and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
60sophie
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful harbour and sea view from apartment. Great, convenient location.”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment. Very well equipped. We have 3 children, teenager slept on sofa bed no problem, comfortable. Fantastic that bustling St Ives is just a few minutes walk; beaches, bars, cafés, restaurants and shops. You are right in the centre of things with some lovely places to explore by car. Owner, Mark very helpful and welcoming. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
My pleasure to have accommodated you all and I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you all again,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing