We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, best location in St Ives”
other travelers have booked this property
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from St Ives town View from lounge over St Ives and Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
View from front room,kitchen and bedrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from St Ives town
View from lounge over St Ives and Bay
View of apartments
Bedroom from lounge
Bedroom from lounge
Kitchen
Lounge from bedroom
View from Bedroom
View of Pier from lounge
View of St Ives and harbour from lounge
View of apartments from front of house
Lounge
Bathroom
Plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hayley B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views, best location in St Ives”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a fantastic holiday in St Ives made all the more enjoyable by the wonderful apartment we stayed in. Pednolver Apartment 2 is perfectly suited for easy access to the town centre and the really beautiful Porthminster beach - both can be reached in 2-5 minutes walk, depending on how desperate you are to get to the beach (or in my mom's case, the shops!).

The apartment worked well for our group - my partner and I went away with my parents - and there was plenty of space to chill out without tripping over each other. The lounge has unbeatable views of the sea and the dining table in the bay window made for some really beautiful breakfasts.

The kitchen is well equipped for cooking up whatever type of dish might take your fancy, although there are so many great restaurants in the area we rarely ate in.

Lovely big wetroom with a power shower and towel rail to keep the towels toasty on those colder evenings.

There was a great big TV and lots of books, mags and info brochures to keep you busy, although there's so much to do in the area we rarely spent much time in the apartment. St Ives is the most beautiful seaside town to spend a long weekend enjoying the outdoors and the artistic treasure troves of Cornwall - I have never seen so many art galleries and shops in one place. The town is close to St Michael's Mount, Mousehole, Newlyn, Penzance and the gorgeous Lamorna's Cove if you have a car to go exploring. Locally there are several great beaches you can walk to and various coastal paths to explore.

If you do have a car the apartment has its own parking spot which is a blessing in the narrow streets of St Ives!

Thank you Mark for a lovely stay and for all your help with suggestions of places to visit and things to do in the area - you were a very hospitable host and we enjoyed our stay immensely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views over the bay from the lounge
Liked least: There wasn't access to a garden for barbequeing in the sunshine - but this is just one for the wishlist for a truely amazing apartment - from a dreamy sunloving Saffa :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2013
Thankyou for staying at Pednolver and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Apt 2.You're right the views are superb,people think that because it is a ground floor apt the views will not be as good but because of the unique position of the apartments the views from all of the apts are amazing.Hope to see you again in the future,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2013
Thankyou for your very kind comments,i'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Pednolver Apartments and your right that view from the front room bay window of Apt 2 is quite something!i hope to see you all again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Apartment 2 and i hope to see you all again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camborne
Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your weekend and i hope we get to see you again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LizzyLew
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic views and only 44 steps from the town centre”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Great apartments, very comfortable.
We went as a party of 6, and hired apartment 2 and 3 (they can be accessed via an internal staircase, or independently via an outside door).
Views were amazing, and location great just a few steps into the top of the town (though my elderly parents did struggle with the steps after the walk up from the harbour - though apparently this could be counter-acted by a quick stop in Wetherspoons near the brow of the hill).
Everything that you could think you would need was supplied by Mark who genuinely cares that you have a great time - even down to doggie treats for our dog! (though Mark, why have you never thought to include a hair dryer!) The central heating was quiet and efficient and timed just right for us; great wood burning effect stoves; comfy mattresses; plenty of glasses of all sizes and a fantastic shower - just the basics that every rental seems to struggle with, were here just taken for granted. I would not hesitate to recommend.
I was lucky enough to spot dolphins in the bay on the first morning from the front bay window - now thats a view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the kitchen, the bathroom, the artwork!
Liked least: Colour of the bedroom curtains, now I'm being picky!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2012
I'm delighted that you had a great time at Pednolver Apartments and i hope to see you all again sometime,i can think of worse places to take a breather than Spoons!Glad you got to see the dolphins lots of people have said that they have seen them and we are trying to get a clip for the website,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Internet Access
Liked least: Wet room in the bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday in St Ives and of course your stay at Pednolver Apartments and i hope to see you again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2012
Lovely to see you "All" again and looking forward to seeing you again next year,Daisy and Ben would like to take Monty for a walk next time!,i think they want to adopt him!!,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing