We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend! Amazing place to stay :0)”
Review of LordRyans

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LordRyans
Ranked #53 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend! Amazing place to stay :0)”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's taken me a while to write this but I felt the need to voice how good this place is. I stayed here in the dorm room at the beginning of July for 3 nights. Mariana is the most kind,lovely, friendly person I have ever met. Always makes the time to chat to you and make you feel so welcome :0) in fact all the staff were amazing. The accommodation is fantastic and an absolute bargain! The breakfast is second to none!

I seriously can't recommend this place enough and will certainly be coming back.

Thanks again to everyone at LordRyans and look forward to seeing you all again soon! X

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateKelly_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    19
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
34
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Lord Ryans and we will certainly be going back again and again. I have never stayed somewhere where you are made to feel so at home. Mariana is a lovely host who makes you feel very welcome. The breakfast is amazing and there is plenty of it! The accommodation is lovely and clean and very well presented. A wonderful B&B that is lovely to stay at. 5star.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great friendly staff, clean, good value for money, very good location. Would recommend to family and friends. Lots to do boat trips, trail walks easy to get to other places in cornwall. The manager was very professional but friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devonte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here last week with my daughter in the downstairs twin room, next to the dining room. Was a bit worried as some people have said it is noisy but we were never unduly disturbed. Yes, you can hear people talking in the morning but who wants to spend all day in their room?! And it does state on the booking site that it might be a bit noisy so all good there. No problems. The room was great, nicely decorated and clean. The shower-room is very small but so much better than having a shared bathroom so can't complain about that. Breakfast was a help yourself type thing with plenty of delicious fresh fruit, bread, buns, yoghurts, cereals and it was great to be able to chat with the other guests. The location is just a hop over the road from the cemetery above the Tate Gallery, about a five minute walk into the centre of town. Perfect. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BagpussBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U K
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Lordryans was a perfect place to stay for us for the 3 nights early july , Mariana provided a lovely delicious healthy breakfast each morning , she keeps a spotlessly clean house ,and manages to spend time with her guest , very well located , you could not ask for more from a reasonably priced B&B

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we stayed at lord ryans and were very pleased from the location (very close to all the attractions), the warm welcome of mariana and her caring and the rich and generous breakfast.
the room, the shower and the toilet were impeccably clean.
we would warmly recommend the place to our friends.
margi and Jacob golomb
Jerusalem , israel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margi998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lordryans was lovely - welcoming service, great location within easy walking distance of town and beaches, and our room was perfect - immaculately clean, nicely decorated, and really comfortable. The highlight however was the breakfast! We stayed in 4 different places during our trip to Cornwall, and this was our favourite. Thanks Mariana! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had room 4; the twin next to the bathroom - convenient yet not noisy - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,634 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#14 of 102 in St Ives
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carlyon Guest House
Carlyon Guest House
#90 of 102 in St Ives
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ten Ocean View
Ten Ocean View
#33 of 102 in St Ives
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#10 of 102 in St Ives
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LordRyans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LordRyans

Property: LordRyans
Address: 2 Ventnor Terrace, St Ives TR26 1DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast and semi self catering Holiday apartments. Ideal for Families (we do welcome children of all ages), Surfers, Hikers, Cyclists, Bikers and small groups.There are 7 unique rooms at LordRyans each designed to accommodate a different "type" of guest. Whether you only need a bed for the night whilst passing by or an apartment for a few days for you and your family or something in between we are sure you will find something that suits your needs with us. Lordryans is based in a large Victorian House where good quality budget accommodation is provided in a cool and relaxed setting. We are situated just a couple of minutes walk from Porthmeor beach and the Tate Gallery and not much more to the Town centre, which is the ideal place to use as a  base for exploring St. Ives with its amazing beaches, harbour and narrow streets as well as Cornwall's rugged coastline, famous gardens and spectacular countryside.We are within easy reach of the South West Coastal Path and have therefore become quite popular with hikers, walkers and cyclists.We are also one the very few places in St Ives who welcome children of all ages.  ... more   less 
Also Known As:
LordRyans St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing