We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!!!!”
Review of LordRyans

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LordRyans
Ranked #53 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great!!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a great time at Mariana's B&b. We had the top floor flat, which was gorgeous, with great views on both bays in St. Ives. The breakfast was my favorite time there as all the guests eat together and are able to socialize. Loved the friendly atmosphere, the loughs, tasty and varied breakfast and the lovely smell of clean sheets. We slept like babies and we made new friends.
thank you so much Mariana, we would definitely be back!
xx marina

Room Tip: I haven't seen the other rooms, but I think you can't go wrong in any of the rooms of the L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeppolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    19
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
34
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

When I was looking for budget accommodation in St.Ives, I would've never imagined to find a place this great!
The Host was incredibly friendly and made me feel like I was at home; the place is clean and nicely decorated, the bathroom facilities were all in perfect condition and the bed was very comfortable. There was always food and drink available, and the breakfast array was stunning!
The other guests were all very friendly and everybody seemed to be having a good time.
Definitely going there again next year, and will suggest it to anybody who is thinking of visiting St.Ives!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I spent one night in the dorm room and it was truly the best dorm stay I've ever experienced. The room was clean, lovely and cosy. The shower beautiful, clean and well stocked with toiletries. Breakfast was really generous with choices of fruit, yoghurt, bread, waffles, pancakes, ham and cheese! Mariana and Elise the loveliest hostesses. Location is perfect for view and close to beach. I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We are two students at Exeter University, staying in St Ives for 4 nights. We left after having the best time in both town and accommodation!

It isn't an over-exaggeration to say that everything was perfect! It was. The host was friendly and smiley, there was a great communal feel amongst the guests (swapping what each other had done in their days) and it was great value for money!

The room was clean and bright! A home away from home!

I would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexfergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Four of us stayed at Lord Ryans in April on a road trip around the south of England. We had a four bed bunk which was incredibly clean and beautifully brightly furnished, it was a perfect place to stay with friends. Mariana was a lovely host and supplied an excellent breakfast. The eating area was decorated in bright seaside colours and was also very clean. The B&B is located very close to St Ives town and close to public parking. High recommend and will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishAussieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed for three nights in the Studio Apartment which we found to be very comfortable and clean. It was decorated in a seaside theme and all furnishings appeared new and in good repair. The room was clean tidy and warm. The bathroom facilities were small but more than adequate. The shower was easy to use and always warm.

Mariana was a pleasant host and helpful.

Breakfast is continental. There is always more than enough to go around but it may not be to everyone's liking and a traditional breakfast would have been preferred.

Location is OK. St Ives is hilly and LordRyans is positionned on a hill meaning that return trips can be tiring. I would say that this is the only factor that let down the property. If you are elderly then you must consider its location carefully.

Overall a lovely introduction to St Ives and I would definitely recommend this establishment to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyinrome888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlow.uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed there with my Mum and 5 years old Son.
This b&B is A MUST.
Mariana was such a lovely hosts,nothing was too much trouble.Pretty and very clean room.
Cant wait to go back!!!
Thank You for making us so welcome!
Agnieszka.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnieszkaMARLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ten Ocean View
Ten Ocean View
#36 of 102 in St Ives
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,661 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Engine Inn
The Engine Inn
#1 of 1 in Nancledra
129 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LordRyans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LordRyans

Property: LordRyans
Address: 2 Ventnor Terrace, St Ives TR26 1DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast and semi self catering Holiday apartments. Ideal for Families (we do welcome children of all ages), Surfers, Hikers, Cyclists, Bikers and small groups.There are 7 unique rooms at LordRyans each designed to accommodate a different "type" of guest. Whether you only need a bed for the night whilst passing by or an apartment for a few days for you and your family or something in between we are sure you will find something that suits your needs with us. Lordryans is based in a large Victorian House where good quality budget accommodation is provided in a cool and relaxed setting. We are situated just a couple of minutes walk from Porthmeor beach and the Tate Gallery and not much more to the Town centre, which is the ideal place to use as a  base for exploring St. Ives with its amazing beaches, harbour and narrow streets as well as Cornwall's rugged coastline, famous gardens and spectacular countryside.We are within easy reach of the South West Coastal Path and have therefore become quite popular with hikers, walkers and cyclists.We are also one the very few places in St Ives who welcome children of all ages.  ... more   less 
Also Known As:
LordRyans St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing