We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Lovely place and people who run it :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glanmor Guest House
Ranked #29 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Lovely place and people who run it :)”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A Really lovely Guest house, one of the best i have stayed in, rooms lovely and clean...Breakfast was amazing too :) Paul, Margaret and Dennis were lovely and very helpful. I am going to go back as soon as i can! Thankyou so much. x

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
89
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Couldn't fault anything with our stay here. Spotlessly clean. Rooms are large and tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you could require.
Breakfast is excellent. The fresh fruit salad is lovely, followed by a well cooked full English or any combination of muffins etc. you may ask for.
There is a large garden and relaxing conservatory with sea view for guests to use.
The proprietors are friendly and helpful.
I would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I am in love with the Glanmor...everything about it is exceptional. The house is truly stunning and absolutely immaculate. My mum and I have just returned from a 4 night stay here and have to say we felt truly spoilt by the owners Margaret and Dennis (and their son Paul, who also helps out). They literally couldn't do enough for us..from helping us with our plans for the day, to supplying my mum with copious boxes of tissues (she unfortunately had a terrible cold for the first couple of nights and used more than her fair share of tissues and loo roll!) to offering to collect us from town so we didn't have to walk up the hill (I'm 5 months pregnant and fat!!).

Breakfast was stunning, I mean stunning! We would arrive downstairs to plates of fruit with natural yoghurt as a breakfast 'starter' before moving onto whatever we had chosen to order. Later in our stay we would come down to huge bowls of fruit instead which were so appreciated especially, as mentioned before, my mum was poorly and needed all the help she could get nutrition wise! Everything I ordered was delicious even down to the butter on my toast!

My room was tidied and hoovered every single day with fresh towels that smelt divine! I was warm and comfortable..the heating would come on every evening and we were provided with a throw plus blankets. Plenty of storage room too! The whole house is decorated beautifully and overlooks a gorgeous garden. Rooms are quiet and I slept well.

Margaret, Dennis and Paul (their son, who helps out) were such likeable people and work so hard.

Thank you for an exceptional stay...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A wonderful guesthouse in a quiet location, which is set in a beautiful and well maintained garden. We received a very warm welcome from Margaret and Dennis, who gave us a choice of rooms. Each room was very clean and decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Each morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast in both quality and choice, served by Paul who was very friendly and helpful...we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A very nice B&B in a quiet place, nicely decorated with a beautiful garden, well situed, near St Ives centre with lovely rooms, beautifully furnished. A friendly and warm welcome.We enjoyed it and will come back for sure if we go another time to Cornwalls !To be recommended for a couple or familly

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I love this guesthouse. I have stayed here a couple of times now and will always stay here in the future if I can get in.
The rooms are always clean and cosy and the breakfast is delightful.
Within walking distance to the centre of St. Ives which is very useful as you can never park in St Ives.
I have to say this is a very special place for me as is St Ives.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope-Jane-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

10/10 for service, accommodation and food. Rooms always immaculate and beautifully decorated.

Highly recommended to anyone looking to stay in St Ives, owners could not be more welcoming and helpful. Already booked for our next stay.

Room Tip: All rooms equally nice, room no.4 has a lovely balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#11 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Nook
The Nook
#35 of 102 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glanmor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glanmor Guest House

Property: Glanmor Guest House
Address: The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming four star B&B set in beautiful gardens and only minutes away from the glorious golden beaches and picturesque St. Ives town centre. Glanmor is an ideal place for exploring the magic of Cornwall. All our rooms are decorated with the emphasis on style and comfort, providing all modern en-suite facilities to enhance your stay. Twin, double & family en suite rooms Luxurious accommodation Color television in every room Coffee and tea making facilities Free private car parking Free Wi-Fi Broadband access No Smoking throughout ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glanmor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glanmor Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing