We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glanmor Guest House
Ranked #37 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We read all the reviews before we booked and what a fantastic time we had.

Free offroad parking. We didn't use the car for the week, so parked at the back so not to have to move it for anyone else wanting to get out.
Its not along walk into town but uphill on the way back. Good for buring off a few calories from all the food we ate.
If you don't like walking in to town (And there's a few different routes), you can just go around the corner and get the bus down. On the way back to the hotel the bus driver dropped us of at the gate everynight.
The guest house was very very clean, very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
Good choice for breakfast as well.
We had a very realaxing, enjoyable time.

We will be going back soon!

Finally, I have to say, I don't know how anyone can give Glanmor a bad review. Unless they do it everywhere in an attempt to get their money back. Some people are never happy. Only read the couple of bad reviews if you want a good laugh at how miserable some guests can be.
I sometimes wonder why they even go on holiday, it must be a really stressful time for them.

Room Tip: Depends if you're a couple or a family. We liked the rooms on the front. But having looked at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CCSIceman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 153 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

We returned to the Glanmor for the 4th year running at the beginning of August. We had another fantastic holiday; the owners and their family are very welcoming hosts and go out of the way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated and the food is excellent. You leave the guest house in the morning ready for your day ahead, full to the brim with breakfast from an excellent selection, the best we've seen on breakfast menus anyway, and dont need to eat again until evening dinner. Obviously you may have one of the delicious ice creams or cakes or pasties on your travels but it wont be because you are hungry! We love this guest house, it's like our home from home. We will return again soon & couldnt recommend it highly enough to visitors to the area.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness centre on site but there is a really good leisure centre 5 min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at the Glanmor for a second time at the end of July and, like last year, we had a lovely week at this impeccably kept guest house, set in a beautiful garden, in a quiet road. The family create a very friendly atmosphere and made us feel very welcome again. The rooms are clean, comfy and the breakfasts are delicious. Thank you Margaret, Dennis and family for another great stay in your lovely home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hallfamily425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Glanmor Guest House is more like a Hotel, it is immaculate, our room was large and
the bathroom and bedroom were spotless, a lovely selection of fresh fruit, cereals and as many combinations of cooked breakfast you could want, we were made very welcome
we send our thanks to Dennis, Margaret and Paul. June and Dave

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have just returned from our first visit to the glamor, and what a great choice we made! After staying in lots of other b&bs in st Ives this was by far the best one, and we all can't wait to return. We had a family room for my parents and my 6 year old nephew, and a double room for me and my partner, the rooms were light, airy and spacious, the cleanliness was second to none! We had a balcony on our room with great sea views, the breakfasts were absolutely excellent with a fantastic choice every morning, even my nephew who can be quite fussy loved it. They catered very well for children and made a real effort to talk to him and i think my nephew took a particular shine to Margaret! I would also like to thank margaret who kindly got my wet washing off the balcony and hung it on her washing line for me! We made use of the beautiful conservetry a couple of evenings and enjoyed a glass of wine, I honestly can't recommend this B&B enough and we are all planning our next visit already, you may even see us again this year! We got talking to a couple who had been returning for 12 years so it says it all really. So a massive thanks to Margaret, Dennis and Paul and we hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stay regularly in B&B and have high standards. Glanmor lived up to them and is one of the best we have ever stayed in.
Bedroom was spotless and beautifully furnished. Our bathroom was a little on the cosy side but not a problem to us. The room was quiet as the house is away from the main roads in the town.
Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice, well cooked and presented and served with a pleasant smile and conversation.

We would definitely recommend Glanmor and hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilberta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

we stayed at glanmor at the end of may for 3 days and the rooms are just great. neat and clean. breakfast menu was quite good and our choices (we selected different things for each morning) were always great no matter what we ordered. the owners are very nice people and everything runs smoothly. the bathroom and the rooms were very clean, and it is a really calm place.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the back garden will be quieter and more sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoeuvre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Engine Inn
The Engine Inn
#1 of 1 in Nancledra
134 reviews
1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glanmor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glanmor Guest House

Address: The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $48 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming four star B&B set in beautiful gardens and only minutes away from the glorious golden beaches and picturesque St. Ives town centre. Glanmor is an ideal place for exploring the magic of Cornwall. All our rooms are decorated with the emphasis on style and comfort, providing all modern en-suite facilities to enhance your stay. Twin, double & family en suite rooms Luxurious accommodation Color television in every room Coffee and tea making facilities Free private car parking Free Wi-Fi Broadband access No Smoking throughout ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glanmor Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing