We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 7/8th visit "We do love it and we will be back!".”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glanmor Guest House
Ranked #34 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Glanmor is beautifully kept, bright, clean, comfortable and full of flowers inside and out. The food is excellent and plentiful. Nothing is too much trouble for Margaret, Denis and Paul. To us it is like going home, we do nothing but laugh from the moment we arrive to the moment we leave. Every year we make more friends as other people return year after year.
A boon for us is that the 'car park' bus coming up from the town will stop at the door if you ask the driver.

Room Tip: Book early as they fill up in the most popular months.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marionkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Glanmor Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

We have stayed at Glanmor for 14 years my wife having stayed many more times as a child. We cannot recommend Glanmor enough, from the excellent breakfasts, spotless rooms, beautiful garden and friendly owners. Only downside is waving goodbye at the end of the week. Cannot wait for our holiday this year.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skybluejoneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Although it is approximately a year since we last stayed at the Glanmor , I felt compelled to comment after reading those two dreadful reviews. We have stayed on two occasions and both times the proprietors of Glanmor were most hospitable and welcoming. The rooms are bright, immaculate and beautifully furnished. The breakfast room and conservatory likewise, and the breakfasts delicious. I have no doubt that if we voiced any concerns at all (which we have not had), the owners at Glanmor would not hesitate to rectify these to make us feel as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suvretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had a nice room with a very small bathroom. The staff is very friendly en helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast is served between 8.30 and 9.00 and is really superb! You can choose the different elements of your cooked breakfast, such as baked beans, grilled tomatoes, sausages, bacon, eggs (boiled, fried, poached), mushrooms. Or you can choose a big bowl of excellent fresh fruit, with yoghurt and honey. All is served with coffee, tea, toast, grapefruit, a choice of cereals, milk, yoghurt and orange juice. We would stay here again, just for the joy of having such a breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happytourist72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This is a well decorated, clean B&B which is a short walk from the village. There is off street parking which is great if you're not used to the narrow Cornwall streets.
My wife agrees with others the fresh fruit and yoghurt breakfast is a treat if the full English is ruining your waistline.
We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

st ives is a beutifull town,if you want a guest house to match look no further than the GLANMOR,Margaret,dennis and paul are super hosts and will do all they can to make your stay a very happy and comfortable one.
The room we stayed in was beutifully decorated and very comfy.
the breakfasts are spot on with any tastes catered for and the fruit and yogurt not to be missed,there is a lovely conservatory to relax in if you wish and not forgetting the equally lovely gardens.
We had a lovely stay,and fully intend to return next year,we would recommend a stay at GLANMOR to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phill002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My wife and I had a lovely stay at Glanmor in June 2011, and we can’t believe the two bad reviews by the “wedding gang”, who from all accounts were out to “party” to the early hours at the expense of everyone else’s comfort.

We found Denis and Margaret very welcoming, informative and friendly, as was their son who served us a superb excellent-choice breakfast each morning (try the fresh fruit with greek yoghurt – to die for!!).

The room was spotlessly clean, modernly furnished and decorated in pastel colours, with a lovely en suite, complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities with hot chocolate and biscuits (replenished daily), high quality bed linen and towels.

Glanmor is situated a short walk from the town centre, in a very quiet location, and has beautiful and well-maintained gardens, which you can admire from the comfortable guest conservatory. The icing on the cake for me was the free Wi-Fi connection, which enabled me to keep in touch with important messages, and plan our visits around cornwall.

It is superb value for money, and we intend to visit St Ives again, and we will definitely be staying at the Glanmor. Give it a try – you won’t be disappointed. Mel & Gwen (Lancashire).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Biggles45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 20 in St Ives
956 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#10 of 20 in St Ives
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 102 in St Ives
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Apple Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Villamorva
Villamorva
#16 of 102 in St Ives
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#12 of 102 in St Ives
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glanmor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glanmor Guest House

Address: The Belyars, St Ives TR26 2BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $129 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming four star B&B set in beautiful gardens and only minutes away from the glorious golden beaches and picturesque St. Ives town centre. Glanmor is an ideal place for exploring the magic of Cornwall. All our rooms are decorated with the emphasis on style and comfort, providing all modern en-suite facilities to enhance your stay. Twin, double & family en suite rooms Luxurious accommodation Color television in every room Coffee and tea making facilities Free private car parking Free Wi-Fi Broadband access No Smoking throughout ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glanmor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glanmor Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing