We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“St Ives at its best”
other travelers have booked this property
View from front room,kitchen and bedroom and bathrooms of town and harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front room,kitchen and bedroom and bathrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from the town Winter view of town from bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
View from front room,kitchen and bedroom and bathrooms of town and harbour
View of Pednolver Apartments from the town
Winter view of town from bedroom
View from apartment 4 lounge and bedroom
Balcony view over town and harbour
View of Apartments from the lane
Kitchen and balcony
8 foot wide bed
Bedroom view
Lounge
Lounge
Bathroom
Kitchen
Plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Colelover...
Newton abbot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St Ives at its best”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Apt 4 for a week and couldn't fault our stay there. Really well appointed with the best views from every room . We have visited St Ives many times, staying in a range of accommodation but have now found the best . Will have no qualms telling all our friends that this is the place to stay . Superb !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2013
Thankyou for your kind comments and for staying at Pednolver Apartments and i hope to see you again sometime soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment at fairly short notice and felt lucky to get somewhere as ideal as this. Everything was spotlessly clean and of a high quality. Loads of storage so could tidy everything away. We found the large bed extremely comfortable and slept exceptionally well but a smaller version would provide more space for accessing the bed. Our adult daughter slept quite happily on the sofa bed.
The kitchen was exceptionally well equipped but we were tempted by the large choice of lovely restaurants on the doorstep so didn't cook.
The views were amazing and we could happily watch the world go by for entertainment.
We are in our sixties and I would have liked a more powerful light for sewing and reading.
We found the large sofa too squashy for our preference( we like a bit more support!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: crossing on the blind corner at the exit to the property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2013
Thankyou for your review and i'm glad you enjoyed your holiday in Apartment 4 and that you liked the apartment and i hope to see you again sometime soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and fantastic customer service and information by the owner
Liked least: Bed quilt and pillowcases
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2013
Thankyou for you review and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Pednolver Apartments and i hope to see you again soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BRADFORD
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Equipment, location and views
Liked least: The gatepost in the car park was a bit fiddly to lock
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2013
Thankyou very much for your kind comments and that is exactly what we are trying to creat at Pednolver "Home from Home"I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and i hope to see you again soon,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: The apartment was on the 4th floor, so probably wouldn't work for some people.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2013
P&B it was my pleasure to accommodate you and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Pednolver Apartments and i hope you had a great time in St Ives/Cornwall/England and that you had a safe trip back to the States and i hope to see you both again sometime!Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeneManny
Rheine, Germany
1 review
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have been the second time in this apartment. Mark is a really nice and friendly host, helping you, wherever he can. The apartment is just perfect for holidays in St. Ives. Short ways to the beaches and into town. The roof terrace is the best one, we ever had! It's like a second home fr us and we will return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thankyou for your very kind comments and it was lovely to see you again and let me know asap regarding 2014 as it will be my pleasure to accommodate you again,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, silence and spacious
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
I'm glad you both had an enjoyable stay at Pednolver Apartments and your welcome back anytime and hopefully with your little one,Mark PS:Congratulations on the cricket Paul but i bet those nails are bitten as bit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing