We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on location - quiet but accessible - and...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room View from Twin Room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
View from upstairs
View from Twin Room
View from Twin Room 2
Living Room
View to House from Garden
Sunny Garden
Garden
Hallway to garden
Dining area with hatch to kitchen
Large family bathroom
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with views to the sea
Master Bedroom - king size bed
Handmade shutters and cupboards
Dressing Room with lots of storage, iron and ironing board
Essential beach equipment
Lots of nice art
Neat Features
Paradise Park in nearby Hayle is a great day out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hannah E
1 review
“Spot on location - quiet but accessible - and perfect with children and a dog!”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed out stay at No8 Bowling Green Terrace. It was really clean and tidy, with a great courtyard and worked really well with our twins and dog. Great location within easy reach of the beaches and town centre, yet away from the hustle and bustle. So much better than the photos suggest! We hope to return one day. Thanks to the owners for making us feel so welcome - they really had thought of everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks Hannah, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and you'd be welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pet friendly house, extremely comfortable and close to all amenities.”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were really looking forward to our Easter break, and we were not disappointed. It was so much more in this brilliant house, with the space both inside and out.The house has a lovely relaxed, retro feel which is so welcoming.The location was perfect, only 5 minutes walk from Porthmeor in one direction and 3 minutes walk from the town centre in the other direction.We were three adults, two children and a dog, and everyone had a fantastic time! Thank you to the owner, Ali.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Our stay at the Bowling Green in St-Ives”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We absolutely loved the cottage, we loved St-Ives, we loved the people, we will be back 100%, I will tell anyone I know who's going that you couldn't stay in a better, more cleaner, warmer, more stylish, more spacius and better located cottage if you tried!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bald081
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday retreat”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A beautiful character cottage, in a perfect location. Ideal for beaches , coastal walks, restaurants and pubs ! The owner Ali has been wonderful , helpful and informative from the initial booking through to the end of our stay. We arrived Christmas Eve to a warm and cosy cottage, trimmed with Christmas decorations , homemade mince pies and cider !! The cottage is very spacious , well equipped , extremely clean and comfortable with good outside space , which on this occasion was ideal for our Springer 'Poppy'. A perfect stay, and would love to return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to stay in the heart of St Ives.
Liked least: Nothing to report here.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
59RMacD
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a really comfortable stay at No 8 this October. The house is split over three levels and the views from upstairs over St Ives harbour and beaches are fantastic. The house is equipped to a very high standard and is a short stroll downhill to the bustling centre of St Ives. We had our collie dog with us and being able to walk down to Porthmeor Beach within minutes of leaving the house was a huge bonus. Parking in St Ives isn't easy at the best of times but No 8 is well situated for Barnoon Carpark where you can purchase a ticket for a week at a time. Ali was in touch before and after our stay and we couldn't have asked for better attention. Thanks again, Ali, for a fantastic holiday, we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urlauber...
Köln
1 review
“100+% happy”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed the two weeks in St. Ives with our three kids very much. And having stayed in this house was part of the reason for this.
Everything that was promised was there and working fine. The location is incredible, the kitchen well equipment, there were a fewthings for the beach in the shed (windbreak, a bodyboard, etc.), the bed cozy and comfortable, the shower warm and powerful, and, and, and.
The local staff taking care of the house was prompt and supportive.
We might just come back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing