We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and tasty too!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pels

Pels
Ranked #10 of 144 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: St. Ives seafront sit in and take away. Small licensed cafe specialising in home cooked food. Gluten free range of food. Well behaved dogs allowed.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value and tasty too!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Popped in for lunch today... Friendly service.... Great value for money as the portions were huge considering the cost of each dish... Location was spot on and nice to see them not adhering to the usual charging over the odds to look at the harbour ... Great Job guys and thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seanie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    96
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quick bite”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent for their homemade pizzas, soup and crepes, especially filled with crab! Great location on the harbour front too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindameg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole,Dorset,UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely inexpensive quayside restaurant”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a really nice meal on our last night in St Ives. Pels is a very popular takeaway but also has a small restaurant which is always busy. We had a lovely pizza and crepes for desert which I don't think can be found elsewhere in St. Ives. Very good service and a reasonably priced meal in a relaxed environment. Highly recommended and we will go back. It's especially nice for a break from all the big restaurants which are also very good but quite expensive.Pels is a good place for a snack, cake or informal meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Half and half pizzas a great idea”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Sunday afternoon takeaway. Ordered a half and half 12 inch pizza, delicious fresh ingredients, toppings very generous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Crepes”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The waitress happily made me an Earl Grey Latte despite it not being on their drinks menu, didn't make me feel at all awkward for asking for something they didn't do and would have made me a "picky customer" in most other places. My sister is vegetarian and there is a brilliant selection of crepes (sweet or savoury) that suit everyone. She had cheese and mushroom and I had banana and toffee. They do not scrimp on the fillings here. Made fresh in front of you and they are perfectly yummy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leakrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pels also viewed

St Ives, Cornwall
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Pels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing