We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine Stay A Romantic Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Another perfect stay with Lindsey and Si at Blue Sky,
we are back again with them in August,if we can
wait that long.Lovely room ,fantastic shower and
superb breakfast.Ideal to park car outside and
forget about it,who needs to drive when in St Ives.

Kevin and Sue

Room Tip: Trencrom is a lovely room,superb shower, comfy bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank football1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 161 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Have had the pleasure of staying with Simon and Lindsey for the second time now. We cannot fault this outstanding B and B. The rooms are immaculate and the friendly welcome makes it feel like a real home from home. It is a perfect place to explore st ives being 5 minutes from the town centre and Lindsey's wonderful breakfast is the perfect way to start the day! I am looking forward to many return visits in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Blue Sky B&B. Found them on Google and am so glad we did. Lovely lovely warm welcome from Simon and Lindsey first of all. Choice of all 3 rooms which were so clean, couldn't fault anything what so ever. My birthday was on Saturday and they went to the trouble of putting up a banner and also getting a balloon to put on the breakfast table.

Breakfast is just lovely and they cater to your needs. Also have daily specials too which include things like Smoked Salmon and Pancakes (not together!!).

Location is absolutely perfect, just a short walk to the town and harbour side.

Rooms are extreme comfortable and warm. Bathrooms are exceptionally cleaned.

Cannot wait to stay again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Have just returned from a lovely stay at Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast and would highly recommend it! We stayed in the Godolphin Room, which was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The little balcony had a lovely sea view and the room was well equipped with a great TV, tea-making facilities and even some chocolate bars on arrival! Breakfast was also brilliant, with fresh fruits, nuts, yoghurts, juices, cereals and plenty of cooked options too. Our hosts were so welcoming that we felt very much at home. The location of the B&B is also good as it's near to the shops and seafront. The walk back is quite uphill but we didn't mind as our room was so lovely to come back to! All in all, it's a beautiful place to stay and we'd love to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie9523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and i have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Blue Sky i must say it was absolutely fantastic we cannot fault it in anyway we stayed in the godolphin room a very spacious welcoming room with an excellent en-suite and big comfortable bed the owners Lindsey & Simon were very helpful in every way we shall be returning in the future for sure i recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a nice quiet relaxing stay be sure to check out their website and book your stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stopped here for one night as I was in the area on business. It was perfect - just what I needed. It is really close to town; the owners are very friendly and the accommodation was really comfortable. I had the room with the MASSIVE bed, good views of the sea and great en suite bathroom. There was plenty of tea to drink, hot chocolate etc.- even a bar of chocolate which I forgot to thank them for! So.....thank you! The owners were really helpful and gave me directions to town and also to where I needed to be the following day. Parking is out the front. Everything was perfect - I'll be back again and next time I'll be bringing my hubbie.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandacorbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Blue Sky....what a find it is!

Fantastic little B&B in a great location in one of my favourite places. Simon and Lindsey are lovely hosts and nothing would appear to be too much trouble for them...even tumble drying my son's wet coat

We received a warm welcome and a cuppa upon arrival and were shown to our lovely room (Trencom). A really well presented and sized room with a view to die for.

Breakfast was fab with plenty of choice...fresh fruit, full English...everything was catered for

Parking at the house was a real bonus as well

Well recommended....We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.0 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.2 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 20 in St Ives
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#10 of 20 in St Ives
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Porthminster Terrace, St Ives TR26 2DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $98 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sky is a granite built house within 5 minutes walk of the beaches and the centre of St Ives. There are three comfortable double rooms available on the first floor, all with en-suite shower rooms. One with stunning views of St Ives bay another with a balcony and sea views. They all have a flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryers and broadband wi-fi access. There is free parking available on the drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Sky Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Bed And Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing