We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you could ever want including sun terrace!”
other travelers have booked this property
Conservatory with views over the bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Conservatory with views over the bay
Views from the house across St Ives bay Sitting room through to conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Conservatory with views over the bay
Views from the house across St Ives bay
Sitting room through to conservatory
Kitchen
Kitchen through to sitting room
Kitchen-dining area
Sunrise views from the house across St Ives bay
Bedroom three
Master bedroom with views over the bay
Bedroom two with en-suite
Front with space for two cars
South facing terrace and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
susanmF48...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All you could ever want including sun terrace!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Whatever the weather you will love this house.
It has been so lovingly and thoughtfully presented that you would never think it was a rental property.
We were lucky to get pretty good weather so we had our breakfast outside every day and looked forward to spending sunny afternoons there after the beach.This is a real find of a place and I doubt there's anything better in St Ives itself that could match it.
Would definitely recommend. We flew Dublin to Newquay and there are also flights from Belfast and Newcastle now.
What's stopping you?!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieCoc...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a great location.”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have been to St Ives many times over the years but this was our first time at Gwithians Reach. We loved this house! Have already booked to return next year. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully presented and had everything we needed. It really did feel like home from home. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HobartWay...
Hobart
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Relaxing, easy, beautifully maintained and very well kitted-out”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Gwithians Reach in early September 2015. Our party was myself, my wife, our four year old boy and my mother-in-law (mid 70s). The house was perfect for all of our needs. Delightfully decorated in keeping with the a seaside location; very well kitted-out kitchen and living room. Everything was so easy to use. The view was relaxing and the conservatory very comfortable to sit in ... it was great to see all that sky, the sea, the town. Very good location and easy walk to Fore Street, Porthmeor Beach and all of St.Ives really. Off street parking was a bonus. Easy to get in and out of St. Ives from the location. Check-in was dead easy. Lizzie provided all the information that we needed well in advance. It was just like staying on your own holiday home. Our little boy really appreciated the toys and games, as well as the beach equipment. I do the cooking and did not need for anything in the kitchen. The only equivocation is that my mother-in-law was a bit nervous going up the stairs to the bedrooms to start with, but got used to it and there were no issues. Will definitely come back and recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca F
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gwithians Reach - We couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had the most wonderful stay here back in May! What can I say, home from home, only more stylishly decorated & just as comfortable! Gwithians Reach is a real find. It's location is just perfect to be able wander down into St. ives, it's many beautiful bays, & fantastic choice of restaurants. We didn't need to use our car the whole time we were there, which was bliss! (Good exercise too as St.ives has plenty of steep hills! (Added bonus of a parking space, which we later discovered many other properties in St. Ives do not have that luxury.)
The use of space has been well thought out & used. We were actually two families, & managed fine. I loved the decor of the place, very tasteful & welcoming. Everything is spotless & clean, & feels new.The beds most comfortable, & you can see money has been spent on things like towels & bed linen. The most well equipped kitchen I have ever come across, they have thought of everything!! The area is quite residential, so quiet & away from the busy centre.The sun lounge/deck was not only a great added space, but gives you beautiful views across St.Ives & down to the sea, perfect to relax with a glass of wine after a day on the beach!
It was our first trip down to St. Ives, we were blown away by the beauty & the choice of the sandy bays within walking distance. (We had a great walk over to Carbis Bay). There is also an amazing choice of good quality restaurants. our favourite being Porthmeor cafe, which does delicious tapas, with beautiful views to match. Correspondence with the owners was very efficient & professional.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia D
Rainford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Home from home.”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

An exceptional rental house with stunning views from the conservatory. Everything is of the highest standard with quality furnishings and a well equipped kitchen. Nothing has been forgotten and we all,as a family felt at home right away. Other reviewers have said they had difficulty parking in the space. We had a BMW X3 and a Skoda estate and were able to park side by side without over hanging the pavement,even though there were cars parked permanently on the opposite side. I agree a little care was needed but it is not something that would deter us from booking again. We had also noticed some people had said they experienced problems with"narrow stairs" and storing suitcases. The stairs are most definitely NOT narrow and there was plenty of space to store 3+ regular size cases.
The owners had thought of everything for rainy days if needed- books,DVDs and Xbox, together with a variety of traditional boxed games.
We all felt extremely privileged to spend a week in what was somebody's home for part of the year. A lot of thought has been put into peoples needs and myself,my husband,our daughter,her husband and their 2boys ( 1 age 11 and 1 age 8) were all extremely sad to leave Gwithians Reach and St.Ives.
A beautiful place with stunning restaurants nearby and wonderful art galleries to while away the hours. Of course the boys were soon at home on the beach!
We would all recommend this house and St.Ives.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing