We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming little cottage in the heart of St Ives”
other travelers have booked this property
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
St Ives harbour living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
100 reviews
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
St Ives harbour
living area
with high speed wifi and Sky TV, I hope you'll feel right at home
bright spacious bedroom reached via the spiral staircase with a king size bed (UK size)
crisp white cotton linens and local craft pieces
full bath with high powered shower plus a complimentary gift set of Cornish toiletries
open plan living and dining area with sliding glass door through to small storage room
bright kitchen
well equipped with everything you need
View through the stable door to the garden
View from the garden chairs looking back to the front door.
Enjoy coffee or a glass of wine in amongst the coastal plants and succulents.
Newly created garden with a fun mix of succulents and coastal plants.
a landscaped raised plant area is for our guests' private use, at the edge of a quiet courtyard
Porthmeor - one of the many amazing St Ives beaches
the surf beach (Porthmeor)
early morning view towards the harbour
The Tate is just one of the many galleries dotted throughout St Ives
the sun sets behind porthmeor beach
Crystal clear waters at one of the many beaches in St Ives.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paul S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming little cottage in the heart of St Ives”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A gorgeous cottage which is perfect for two looking for a romantic getaway. Really close to beautiful St Ives, yet squirrelled away so there is no passing traffic and people. The cottage was well equipped comfortable, cosy and clean. only a short walk to either the centre of town or Porthmere beach. highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Spiral staircase was narrow for a fat bloke!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking time to comment, these reviews are really useful for us. Hope we can help again Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnB399
London
2 reviews
“Cosy place tucked away in St Ives”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Would recommend this particularly for location and flexibility on booking (rare to be able to book by the night in high season). It's very well situated close to the centre of St Ives but tucked away so the only noise is the seagulls (difficult to avoid!). Also has a Co-op a few minutes away which is handy. The cottage is comfortable and fine for two. There are some nice neighbourhood cats who will make friends if you let them! Julianne and Sam responded very quickly to enquiries made beforehand and to a minor niggle we raised afterwards (a couple of glasses in the kitchen needed replacing).

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you and for your kind comments, we always try to look after people as we like to be looked after ourselves, and I feel that we have achieved this. Hope we can accommodate you again soon Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deedebdee
1 review
“Good little cottage for a get away!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a beautiful little place and a stones throw to all pubs, shops and restaurants! It's quite small so would not be suitable for more than two adults and a dog. The spiral staircase is a bit tight and tricky for dogs, we ended up carrying out golden retriever down the stairs every morning. But we really enjoyed our time here.
One more thing is phone signal is very bad inside and also no wifi.
Apart from that it was a fab little holiday.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Thanks for taking time to comment, glad you had a good trip, to be honest I have never considered taking a dog up the spiral staircase! Still, I did smile thinking about it! Maybe next time without the dog!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobthebun...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy homely flat in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in the sunshine but the rain soon arrived. So happy to have such a warm and cosy base to return to. The location could not be better. Cafes, restaurants, pubs, shops and harbour, all within a minute away. We paid for parking in the long stay carpark which was only 5 minutes walk (although uphill). A bit pricey but we factored this cost into our holiday before. The carpark is busy so if you move your car to go out sightseeing, be aware you may not get parked easily on your
return.
We loved the choice of beaches and places to eat, especially the Sloop. Excellent Cornish folk music.. And crab sandwich.
Altogether a lovely break away.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
Thank you for taking time to share your kind comments, and also it was a great idea for you to check about parking before you took your trip and factor it in. Hope we can help again soon Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarewill...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy hideaway”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Have stayed in the cottage about 6/7 times and I fall in love with it more each time. Perfect location for st Ives. It really is great.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2015
Thank you so much for commenting, so pleased to hear you love it as much as we do. Look forward to helping again soon. All best wishes
Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G
Malvern, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Lovely well equipped and clean”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely place second visit to this cottage will go again .very clean and comfy good location .our 13 th visit to St ives

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean
Liked least: Seagulls
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Thank you for taking time to comment, we are delighted that you have returned for a 2nd time to our property and been equally pleased. Hope we can help you a 3rd. all best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mermaidme...
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home ~ Perfect”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very..very special place to stay. The simplicity yet careful attention to essential details make this residence so perfect if you seek a calm yet connected retreat. Julianne and Sam are delightful in their light-touch approach, so you feel very looked-after yet totally free. They were very welcoming to our little dog Frank and he also had a great time. The location is perfect for walking into the charming St Ives, Harbour/Beaches, nicely placed for on-foot journeys or short car rides to wonderful little adventures like Godrevy and St Michael's Mount (my favourite), the Eden Project and many more. This lovely little house is sufficiently set back from the road and we didn't find traffic noise a problem at all. The rooms are cosy, and simply and comfortably furnished. This was one of our many visits to St Ives and this is by far the most perfect place we have found. We returned completely restored after our week away and could easily have spent much longer there. In fact we nearly didn't return at all....! We miss the house and St Ives very much! and we've only been back 3 days. Thank you both x Mel, Sam and Frank x

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments we look forward to being able to help you again with your Spring break and would welcome you as a regular. We love receiving feedback and thank you sincerely for taking time to comment. Best wishes Julianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing