We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Autumn in St Ives”
other travelers have booked this property
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
St Ives harbour living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
99 reviews
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
St Ives harbour
living area
with high speed wifi and Sky TV, I hope you'll feel right at home
bright spacious bedroom reached via the spiral staircase with a king size bed (UK size)
crisp white cotton linens and local craft pieces
full bath with high powered shower plus a complimentary gift set of Cornish toiletries
open plan living and dining area with sliding glass door through to small storage room
bright kitchen
well equipped with everything you need
view through the stable door to the quiet courtyard with newly planted garden area for guest's use.
Newly created garden with a fun mix of succulents and coastal plants.
Enjoy coffee or a glass of wine in amongst the succulents! A sunny spot, morning and late afternoon.
a landscaped raised plant area is for our guests' private use, at the edge of a quiet courtyard
Porthmeor - one of the many amazing St Ives beaches
the surf beach (Porthmeor)
early morning view towards the harbour
The Tate is just one of the many galleries dotted throughout St Ives
the sun sets behind porthmeor beach
Crystal clear waters at one of the many beaches in St Ives.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MARIA M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Autumn in St Ives”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

So lucky to sneak in a weekend before the end of the year in the longest summer I can remember, beautiful clear skies and dry days but cold perfect for coastal walk with stunning views. Unexpected trip, promptly handled as always and booked for 2 weeks in April.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great to be able to be fitted in at short notice
Liked least: Just a shame we had to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments I'm glad we were able to help again. We look forward to accommodating you in April. Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlejen...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great break in St Ives”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

St Ives really is magical. Wesley Flats certainly made our latest visit even more fantastic. A bit tricky to find initially (there are 2 Wesley Place's running parallel to each other) - but once we found it, we were very happy! Perhaps a handy walking map attached to the booking form could help future guests?

Great shower. Comfy bed. Powerful electric stove in the fire place (it was August, but felt like January on one night we spent in St Ives!) The stairs are a little hard to negotiate (especially with big bags, and coming down after one too many Rattlers ciders is dicey) but it all adds to the quaintness of the cottage! Plenty of storage. Perfect place to chill for a few days as a couple. We missed wifi access as mobile signal is sketchy throughout St Ives - it was hard to plan/research what to do and where to go without it!

We didn't really 'self cater' as there are too many great restaurants to dine in within a stone's throw of Wesley Flats. We had breakfast in Porthmeor cafe, lunch in the Sloop and dinners in Blas Burgerworks and Peppers. All fantastic. The little kitchen was well equipped, it seemed, though.

There is a small patio area outside (which could do with some attention as was overgrown with weeds). It's a sun trap and perfect for sitting outside with a book and glass of wine in the later afternoon after time on the beach.

I LOVED the stable door feature, but be prepared for (very cute) visitors. There's a couple of friendly tabby cats locally who can hop over the lower part of the door!

Finally, we found the visitor book a good read when deciding on things to do, but I thought it would have been useful to have some up to date local attractions books and leaflets as on the one day it rained we were a little stumped. We ended up in Marazion exploring St Michael's Mount which is local and good value, but something we stumbled upon rather than planned.

Thanks for a really wonderful break, Julianne and Sam - you were so helpful in booking our stay! All the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great quiet location, but still close to the action!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you for your lovely kind comments glad you had a great time, to address some of your issues, there are clear step by step directions on the website so sorry you had trouble finding it, I will introduce your idea of issuing directions during the booking process. Glad you like the things we have done to the property, we like the idea of it being home from home. As you say there is plenty to do in St Ives to fill a few days, I am sorry you did not find the information sheets/leaflets etc. they should have been in the drawer behind the sofa or in the book shelf (we always find things have been moved). There is a beautiful costal walk from St Ives to Lelant where you can catch the scenic train back, safe that for next time! Holidays should be about stumbling upon things, a time to relax. Thanks for booking with us, it was a pleasure to deal with you also and we hope to help you again in the future. Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh1965
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in St Ives”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our first trip to St Ives and we were thrilled with the location of this place. Minutes away from everything St Ives has to offer and a clean and comfortable base to come back to at the end of the day. The flat has everything you need & would work well even if you decide to go fully self -catering, we 'mixed and matched' with some meals in and some in the many eateries which are right on the doorstep. We also loved having a cinema just around the corner and had a gentle stroll to the harbour for coffee most mornings.
The bedroom is lovely light and spacious and we found the bed to be comfortable > The bedding was beautifully clean . Also loved the deep bath and the powerful shower. Liked the fact that this place is not on the main road and there is no traffic noise (although as others have mentioned the seagulls are a bit of a pain but that would be the case at any seaside location ).
The Co-op is handy round the corner and is open until late in the evenings.
The walk to Porthmeor Beach is well worth the struggle up the hill (although you could take the more gentle route via the harbour ) I also liked the fact that the main shops are minutes away.
We didn't want to leave and a week was not long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you or your friends again sometime. Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaltLakeC...
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, basic place”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Location was good. Close to the main shopping and Porthmeor Beach. There were two lovely neighborhood cats that were at the door constantly to come in. They were precious. The flat had the kitchen things you need. However there were NO paper products, not even toilet paper. Plus the bathroom had a slight mildew smell, though that may be impossible to avoid in such a humid wet place. The mattress on the bed was hard as a rock. The gulls are a squawking nightmare, though obviously that is an issue everywhere. Overall, I would probably stay here again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment. I'm disappointed to learn that there was no toilet roll as there is usually one left in the bathroom and one under the sink. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and would visit again, as we would welcome you many thanks Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie W
1 review
“my favourite place to stay in St Ives”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I love this house. It is distinctive looking before you even enter,and is tucked away from main roads. Inside it is clean,comfortable and has well equipped kitchen. The shower is fantastic,hot and powerful ,essential after a day on the beach. There are windows on three sides,so sunlight fills the house most of the day. The stable door style also means air,light and a lovely framed view of the fantastic plants in the garden area. Also meant i could keep an eye on my daughter while she played.
The location is so perfect. A walk straight down ,5mins, takes you to town centre and harbour, or turn right for co-op,cinema,theatre,drill hall cafe and shops,and tourist information. Turn left and head up hill,steep but worth it! you arrive at Barnoon cemetry,stunning views of porthmeor and clodgy,and a downhill stroll ,10 minutes max, to Porthmeor beach,surf school,great beach cafes and of course the incredible Tate.
There was no wifi at the house,which having an 8 year old I did wonder if her world would end,but no it was great. not only did she read and play in and out of the house but also we popped around the corner for lovely coffees in cafes with wifi, and also used the computers in the library (2 mins away on the right turn),which also has a Hepworth sculpture in the lobby and Wallis' on the walls! A really wonderful place to stay, i hope we get back there soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the shower,kitchen,garden,location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2014
Thank you so much once again for your kind comments. I'm glad you and your daughter enjoyed your return visit. And hope we can accommodate you again in the future. We have considered Wi-Fi as it is becoming an essential! But I'm glad you found it easy to use locally we think when being on holiday it's nice to have a break from devices to thanks for taking time to comment we do appreciate it especially when somebody takes as much time as you clearly have to write such lovely comments thank you again. Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous home from home”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Well equipped accommodation in a great location, my favourite spot in St Ives, Thank you for letting us stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments hope we can accommodate you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacki B
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A homely and cosy cottage in the middle of St Ives”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I really enjoyed my 3 night stay in 3 Wesley Flats. As a solo traveller it was great to have a 'real home' to come back to at any time of the day, which felt completely safe and which was also close to the cheaper 24 hour car parks (a real bonus in St Ives!). The cottage is perfect for 1, and would make a lovely stay for 2 as well, this is evidenced in the visitors' book which is full of stories of repeat visits. The kitchen is fully equipped, and the 'stable style' door is a really lovely touch, I had it open all the time I was downstairs, providing lots of fresh air, a pretty view, and even 2 friendly cats to talk to.
It is a peaceful haven in the middle of a bustling beach town; everything is within easy walking distance, even if the direct routes sometimes involve hills!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: No mobile reception in the cottage!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2014
Aww, thank you so much for your kind comments, so pleased to hear you had a good time and felt safe there. Hope we can accommodate you again soon Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing