We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, cosy little bolthole”
other travelers have booked this property
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
St Ives harbour living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
99 reviews
3 Wesley Flats occupies the ground and first floor, entered via the yellow door.
St Ives harbour
living area
with high speed wifi and Sky TV, I hope you'll feel right at home
bright spacious bedroom reached via the spiral staircase with a king size bed (UK size)
crisp white cotton linens and local craft pieces
full bath with high powered shower plus a complimentary gift set of Cornish toiletries
open plan living and dining area with sliding glass door through to small storage room
bright kitchen
well equipped with everything you need
view through the stable door to the quiet courtyard with newly planted garden area for guest's use.
Newly created garden with a fun mix of succulents and coastal plants.
Enjoy coffee or a glass of wine in amongst the succulents! A sunny spot, morning and late afternoon.
a landscaped raised plant area is for our guests' private use, at the edge of a quiet courtyard
Porthmeor - one of the many amazing St Ives beaches
the surf beach (Porthmeor)
early morning view towards the harbour
The Tate is just one of the many galleries dotted throughout St Ives
the sun sets behind porthmeor beach
Crystal clear waters at one of the many beaches in St Ives.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BathOtter
UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect, cosy little bolthole”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just back from a long weekend with my partner and our 13 year old.

Absolutely loved 3 Wesley Flats - enough room for the three of us (teen on the sofa bed) and everything we needed. It proved a far more practical, flexible and affordable option for us than staying in a hotel. The cottage is clean and nicely decorated - homely without feeling like you're encroaching on someone else's space.

Although shops (including a Co-Op where you can buy just about everything you need until 23:00) are seconds away, the location is quiet. You simply wouldn't know that the galleries, the harbour with all its restaurants and pubs, the beaches and pretty much everything else are so close. One of the benefits of this for us was that we weren't tied to each other's plans, so one of us could easily go for an early morning stroll and coffee on the harbourside without hoiking the others out of bed!

More generally, November was a great time to visit; a couple of things had started to close for the season, but nothing unmissable. Clearly swimming in the sea might not appeal (!) but there's plenty else to do and St Ives itself is beautiful.

The spiral staircase is cute and makes best use of the space. It would be problematic if you had a 3 year old who insisted on climbing and leaping from heights, which is the only reason I've not recommended this for families with young children, but for families with children who aren't so monkey-like it would be fine.

Thoroughly recommended, basically!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cosiness.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Sounds like you had a fab relaxing time, that's what it is all about thank you so much for commenting on here, we do like to see people sharing their experiences, it helps us improve our service to you. Hope we can accommodate you again soon - we have some fab offers for Autumn breaks as you know. Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travrs
1 review
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely little cottage, just right for our honeymoon. Easy location for non-car owners. Nicely decorated with good attention to detail and everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to comment at this busy time, Wishing you all the happiness in your married life together and hope we can accommodate you again soon.
regards
Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdpmufc
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely little holiday home in a great location”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed our long weekend break, staying at this holiday home. It is in a great location, only a few minutes away from the center of St Ives. It is in a quiet area even though it is so close to the center. It is surprisingly spacious for its size and was clean and tidy. The spiral staircase does take a little getting used to but it maximizes the living space and also adds a feature to the home. The flat was perfect for relaxing in the evenings and when it was pouring outside. There was no on street parking close to the flat but there are plenty of council car parks and one just up the hill in which we parked. The area is quiet enough that you can easily drop your stuff off without any bother before finding a parking space.
We loved St Ives' atmosphere, it was still busy well into September (even though the weather wasn't too kind to us). The narrow streets were typical of Cornwall's fishing towns and the harbour and coastline were particularly interesting.
We would definitely stay here again if we were visiting St Ives in the future and we will be recommending this holiday home to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to comment your views are valuable to us in ensuring we offer the best service we can. We are pleased your enjoyed your break and found dropping off your luggage easy as there are lots of difficult places to get to in St Ives. Hope we can accommodate you again soon. Best wishes
Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soniaCorn...
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

a cosy place with small but lovely bathroom, tv with dvd player , pretty bedroom comfy sofa and so near the town good use of space.
good food at the ocean grill which is highly recommended, fantastic choice of
icecream from just delights, also the ped nolva hotel is really worth a visit for lunch dinner or just a cream tea, such a lovely place to relax and enjoy the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Liked least: not having wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I am so glad you found the bunting which you thought you had left behind and glad you had a good time exploring and eating out, that's what it's all about! Hope we can accommodate you again in the future. Best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A
Walsall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Little Cottage, Great Location.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Recently traveled to St Ives to get married on the Saturday and booked the cottage for the following week as a pre honeymoon relaxer. We are so glad we did! The cottage has a very homely, cosy feel to it and although it is quaintly tucked away in a little backstreet it is in the perfect location for easy access and a mere 5 minute walk to the town,restaurants and seafront of St Ives.I will say the spiral stairs did take a day or so to get used to but after that they were a doddle. If you are looking for a cottage to spend some time in the lovely St Ives at some point in the future, look no further than 3 Wesley Flats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cosy homely feel.
Liked least: Probably as most would say, the stairs in the property,but only minimal problem.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to make such kind comments, the staircase is fun I agree! I can imagine how busy you have been since the wedding and offer (again) many congratulations to you both. Look forward to accommodating you again in the future. all the best Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely feel, beautiful decor etc.
Liked least: Hard mattress.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are glad you had an amazing weekend and hope to be able to accommodate you or your friends again soon. All best wishes
Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cliffbrot...
Widley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We absolutely love it here”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a short honeymoon in St Ives, staying at 3 Wesley flats. We absolutely love St Ives; our whole experience was made so much better by staying at this lovely little cottage. We will only ever stay at 3 Wesley flats from now on and we will plan our trips around its availability. We simply cannot imagine a place that we would like better to stay. We both adore it. The kitchen is perfect for cooking three meals a day, the bathroom is big enough for a nice relaxing bath or early morning shower, the lounge is snug and warm with plenty of lovely furnishings and the bedroom is lovely and relaxing with fresh air, light when you want it, dark when you want it and really comfortable. We parked at the long stay car park at the top of St Ives which seems a long way by road, however, there is a small path that leads you straight down the cliffs directly to the cottage which is situated from all the town (and sea) amenities. Ten minutes by foot and you forget that you even own a car, and you soon forget the rest of the world once you set foot in the cottage. I recall that parking was amazingly cheap. Three nights in the cottage cost about £15 in parking. A full seven day week is around £35. We'll be back very soon. Cliff and LIzzie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Oh Cliff and Lizzie what a lovely message, we are so pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon in our little home. We couldn't agree more it is like a step back in time when you leave the car and still find lots to do. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to comment on here it is much appreciated. All best wishes Julianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing