We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage for Perfect St Ives”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lora20
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage for Perfect St Ives”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Great bright little cottage - not 'luxury' standard furnishings but real feel good ambience partly due to the outstanding location, partly due to the great beds, towels and showers.
Situated just on the edge of the downalong area, Leo's Cottage is literally a stones throw from the hustle and bustle of the harbour, but manages to be very quiet and restful. I don't think one car went past the cottage the entire week we were there. Passers-by were mainly dog walkers heading for the beaches and visitors to the museum.
2 white, bright double bedrooms, one facing the sea and one the back street + 1 tiny single bedroom also chic all white. Bed mattresses, linen and towels all top notch.
My 3rd teenager slept on the sofa bed in the living room so was bit of a squeeze, but atmosphere so nice it was fine. Very successful family holiday - and the restaurants in St Ives have got so good! Classic Cornwall. My tip - ditch the car in a long-term car park for the full week - there's plenty to do in St Ives and driving only raises your stress levels, it's not worth it.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being so close to the sea
Liked least: 2 twin beds instead of a second double would have suited us better
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to add a review - it helps us and it helps others who are interested understand what they'll get. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Best wishes, L.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DickyJ001
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in pole position”
Reviewed August 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Let me start off by saying that our son Ben (10 yrs) rated the week in August as his second best holiday of all time. Leo's cottage is located in a perfect spot overlooking the nicest little bay we came across - as an added bonus it's about 30 seconds from the main St. Ives drag. The cottage is charming with everything you'd expect (even proper wine glasses which was a pleasant surprise). The master bedroom has a view to die for with a lovely shower. The rest of the cottage is very functional and comfy. The stairs are quite narrow and steep so you'd have to keep an eye out for small children. You have to remember that this is a cottage on the seaside and not a five star luxury hotel and if you bear that in mind you will love this place - all 5 of us did.

All in all we had a wonderful time and I'd give it an 8.5 out of 10.

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view from the master bedroom
Liked least: Seagulls in the morning (one side of the house only)
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthWale...
North Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, relaxing, didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Leos Cottage is so nice, we really did not want to leave. Having never taken our dog away before we were a little worried about leaving dog hairs and muddy paw prints. Even though we were on holiday we cleaned as we went along! The wooden floors are fantastic for brushing up after a sandy dog. The cottage it self has every thing you could want, well equiped, comfy, stylish and very clean. The beds are sooooooo comfy and we had the best sleep in such a long time. Would really love to go back along with the dog! We actually left a lot of dog treats behind by mistake but we weren't too bothered as hoped the next doggie on holiday would enjoy them! Sitting in the lovely bay window is such a treat and watching the seals. The carpark is just around the corner, this cottage has it all, location, location, location!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing