We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked in Leicester, 4 weeks b4 visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seagrass - CLOSED

Seagrass
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: AA Rosette restaurant in St Ives - just a few metres up from Harbour Beach. An intimate & contemporary restaurant, serving modern British cuisine including locally caught fish & seafood straight from the bay, meat dishes and vegetarian options. Also available - Oyster and Shells menu, featuring oysters, lobster, crab, langoustine, Fruit de Mer and more! Bar area for drinks only, offering an extensive wine, drinks and cocktail menu. Open for dinner from 6pm daily for A la Carte and fixed price menu - 2 course £16.95/3 Course £19.95. (Autumn/Winter opening times apply). Recently featured in The Good Food Guide, Hardens and The Michelin Guide. Restaurant available for private hire (weddings/birthday parties). Private dining available.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Booked in Leicester, 4 weeks b4 visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We new it would be hard to find a table in a nice restaurant in St Ives around peak summer holiday season, so we pre-booked approx four weeks before our four night break, just by viewing on the internet. We was not disappointed, on arrival our table was waiting, service was excellent and the food was great. Will definitely book again on our next holiday to St Ives. Regards Pete :))

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    163
    77
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and the atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have a very limited time when we stay in St Ives. My wife book in advance and seriously i was not aware what's coming. An incredible service with an amazing meal whether we talk about lobster or crab. Living in APAC you have a sea food every day and the quality is great - this is definitely worth of traveling where ever you coming from.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GIVISION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dinner at Seagrass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Booked weeks in advance which was a good thing as several people were turned away without bookings. Oysters with a glass of Miru Miru was my starter and my partner had mussels. Both were delightful. I asked for lobster and was offered a 1.5 lb half or 1.5 lb whole lobster and chose the half, it was delicious with thermidor sauce served on the side. My partner had ling wrapped in prosciutto which was nice although slightly on the watery side but still good. I had Creme brulee which was good and washed it down with Armagnac. If you are on a budget this place is not for you but if you like to splash out this is the place

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food, lovely evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visited Seagrass for our 6th wedding anniversary on the 22nd August 2014. The quality and presentation of the good was exceptional. The service was also very good, however, the restaurant was a little quiet when we first arrived. It soon busied up though and we had a thoroughly enjoyable evening there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Superstu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Lovely meal and great service, we were lucky to get a table so i would advise booking before you go, the food is brilliant and plenty of it, its not cheap but its well worth it, well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagrass also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing