We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
Review of Seagrass - CLOSED

Seagrass
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: AA Rosette restaurant in St Ives - just a few metres up from Harbour Beach. An intimate & contemporary restaurant, serving modern British cuisine including locally caught fish & seafood straight from the bay, meat dishes and vegetarian options. Also available - Oyster and Shells menu, featuring oysters, lobster, crab, langoustine, Fruit de Mer and more! Bar area for drinks only, offering an extensive wine, drinks and cocktail menu. Open for dinner from 6pm daily for A la Carte and fixed price menu - 2 course £16.95/3 Course £19.95. (Autumn/Winter opening times apply). Recently featured in The Good Food Guide, Hardens and The Michelin Guide. Restaurant available for private hire (weddings/birthday parties). Private dining available.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booked this restaurant before coming on holiday to St Ives because of the good reviews and we weren't disappointed. The food was excellent, the staff were very pleasant, helpful and attentive and all in a very pleasant ambience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stationmasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    163
    77
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My sister and I dined at Seagrass, St Ives on Sat 28th June 2014. I had reviewed the restaurant and menu on the internet and booked prior to our stay in Cornwall, as a result of the great reviews, fabulous menu and the fact that the proprietors had received several awards. We were not disappointed at all and will most definitely return as well as recommend the restaurant to others. The staff were so warm and friendly as well as being professional. They clearly had extensive knowledge of the menu and wines and were keen to ensure our evening was enjoyable. A lovely touch was also the glass of bubbly I received as a result of me explaining that our visit to Cornwall was due to my birthday celebration. The restaurant seemed much more tiny than the pics on the internet but the décor and atmosphere were cosy and relaxing. The food we each had was absolutely delicious and well presented too. Overall a superb dining experience, one we hope to repeat when next visiting St Ives.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Incredibly fresh produce to make delicious dishes. The ambiance was warm and the staff were very friendly. A lovely romantic dinner on our anniversary trip to St Ives. We will be visiting again very soon I'm sure

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighton2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very efficient staff”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Was recommended to visit. The staff are very polite and efficient. The food is tasty and well presented , but the decor needs updating. Not much ambience, and does not have the view of other local restaurants , so needs to smarten up. Shame it is on the first floor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Booking is a must, we couldn't get in the first night we tried but we persevered and came in on a Friday night and it was pretty much full.
We chose off the fixed price menu which comes in at three courses for about £20 and it was great. I had the squid followed by the pheasant and my partner had the halloumi, also followed by the pheasant.
Service was excellent and the food was great. The bottle of wine we had was also delicious and the atmosphere in the restaurant could not be faulted.I am glad we got a booking in the end and we wouldn't hesitate to come here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elithommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagrass also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing