We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best pasties in town...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pengenna Pasties

Pengenna Pasties
Ranked #5 of 6 Bakeries in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pasties in town...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

These pasties are a serious size and fill of meat and taste, and HUGE.....
Parking anywhere in st ives is a pain, but my wife and i did and she is in a wheelchair.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pw453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    83
    25
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant Pasties”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We rated these pasties as 9 out of 10, some of the best pasties we have ever eaten. They went down a treat on a wet and windy day. Well made, lovely pastry and filled with lots of vegetables ( swede, potato, onion, meat and gravy )

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captainbligh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort to find parking for these pasties...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We normally only by from the Chough Bakery in Padstow but a local in Helston told us to try Pengenna Pasties in St Ives as they were in her opinion 'the best'. Well after a terrible hassle finding parking in the town, we found the shop and queued for a while to get what I can only describe is a very poor quality pasty which was too cold, under-seasoned and not enough meat. Clearly the local we listened to has never had Chough pasties!! Needless to say a visit to Padstow took place the next day and order was resumed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jimvic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
548 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Our first and best taste of Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Chanced upon this place when walking in St Ives and what a discovery. The best pastors we tasted on our trip. Freshly made almost in front of you. The queues outside are a testimony. Loved the scones too. When we were eating wondered if the view was better or the pasties. Must go when you visit. Very close to the seaside.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PavRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
170 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best pasties in Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

There are 3 of these shops on the north coast, all excellent. Perfect pasties stuffed with filling. Also they do a top Xmas pudding and cream teas. Don't go anywhere else it will not be the same, it is how they pinch them.

Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pengenna Pasties also viewed

 

Been to Pengenna Pasties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing