We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Views”
other travelers have booked this property
Harbour views from all Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour views from all Apartments
Oak kitchen with granite worksurfaces Bedroom of Apartment 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Harbour views from all Apartments
Oak kitchen with granite worksurfaces
Bedroom of Apartment 3
Bedroom view over town and harbour
Harbour view from Apartment 3 lounge
Apartment viewed from town
View of apartments
View from lounge window
Lounge
Bedroom
Lounge
Plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fantastic...
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone. The panoramic views of St ives and the sea are simply breathtaking, its difficult to tear yourself away from the windows as all give great views even the bathroom !.
The location although lofty is actually a very short walk from the centre of town but far enough away to be quiet and tranquil.
We found the owner Mark to be charming and helpful with a strong desire to make our stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. All in all a great stay and we will return.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The steps (when wet)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2013
Thankyou for your very kind comments and i hope to see you again,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2012
Thankyou for your very kind comments and i'm glad you enjoyed your Honeymoon in Apt 3.Have a great Christmas and a very Happy New Year and i hope to see you again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisShip
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best holiday apartment we've stayed in”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Just back from Apartment 3 and had to write this review straight away. I can only echo other reviewers - the apartment is fabulous, the views stunning and Mark the owner couldn't have been more friendly. We've stayed in many holiday cottages and apartments over the years and it's not often that you walk into a place and feel immediately at home, Everything in the apartment is of a very high standard and is really well thought out, and if you can tear yourself away from the views it's just a short stroll to the centre of town. This has been a very special holiday for both of us.

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Apt 3 and thankyou for your very kind comments,that feeling of "Home" is what we are after and i'm glad you had a great time and i hope to see you both again,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonb...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This apartment is without doubt the best that I have ever stayed in either in the UK or abroad. Perfect in every way with amazing views! And the owner Mark is just so helpful and friendly. I so did not want to leave. I would also recommend the Cornish Deli for breakfast, Queens Hotel for lunch, he Sea Food Cafe for dinner and the Golden Lion pub on a Sunday night for live music.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2012
Thankyou for your very kind review and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Apt3,which i think you are right about the views are the best in town!you are also right about the breakfast at the Cornish Deli,where strangely i am off to now!Hope to see you again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, apartment facilities
Liked least: Small TV - It was a very wet week....
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2012
Nick and Deborah,thankyou for your very kind review and i'm glad once again you enjoyed your stay at Pednolver Apartments.That's Apts 3 and 4 done now when you 2 become 3 you might like to try Apt 2 and don't forget we have baby equipment in all of the apartments for you to use so that should save some car space,all the best Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The walk back up the hill!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2012
Stuart and Lynne thankyou for your very kind comments it makes letting all the more enjoyable when people say such kind comments about the apartments and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Pednolver Apartments i look forward to seeing you all again in the future,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doorah
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All about the views and location”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Stayed here for a our honeymoon in June, and what a fantastic place to stay! This apartment is all about the views, which are as stunning as they look in the pictures. It is a well-located apartment, just a short walk and you are on the harbour, but beware it is rather up hill on the way back! It also benefits from parking which is a rarity in St Ives. The apartment is very homely and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed staying there and consuming the contents of the hamper! - thanks! St Ives is also a fantastic town which you can easily spend a week in pottering around the shops and trying out all the different restaurants. My only negative points would be that the bath is not the one in the pictures on the website, still a perfectly nice bath, just not what I was expecting, and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but these are minor points. Would very happily recommend this place and stay there again. I can't wait to visit St Ives again.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your Honeymoon in Pednolver Apartment 3 and i hope married life is going well,hopefully see you again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing