We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All about the views and location”
other travelers have booked this property
Harbour views from all Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour views from all Apartments
Oak kitchen with granite worksurfaces Bedroom of Apartment 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Harbour views from all Apartments
Oak kitchen with granite worksurfaces
Bedroom of Apartment 3
Bedroom view over town and harbour
Harbour view from Apartment 3 lounge
Apartment viewed from town
View of apartments
View from lounge window
Lounge
Bedroom
Lounge
Plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doorah
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All about the views and location”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Stayed here for a our honeymoon in June, and what a fantastic place to stay! This apartment is all about the views, which are as stunning as they look in the pictures. It is a well-located apartment, just a short walk and you are on the harbour, but beware it is rather up hill on the way back! It also benefits from parking which is a rarity in St Ives. The apartment is very homely and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed staying there and consuming the contents of the hamper! - thanks! St Ives is also a fantastic town which you can easily spend a week in pottering around the shops and trying out all the different restaurants. My only negative points would be that the bath is not the one in the pictures on the website, still a perfectly nice bath, just not what I was expecting, and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but these are minor points. Would very happily recommend this place and stay there again. I can't wait to visit St Ives again.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your Honeymoon in Pednolver Apartment 3 and i hope married life is going well,hopefully see you again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large sitting room, big windows and fab view.
Liked least: The steps(but if we didn't have steps, we wouldn5 have the view!)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2012
Steve,Jackie and girls lovely to see you all again and i hope next year brings better weather than this year,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karen w
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding! Stunning views, amazing location, great facilities and parking!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had an amazing family holiday! The welcome pack is fantastic and even had a gingerbread man in specifically for our little daughter, Olivia. The apartment is in a fantastic location with stunning views from every window - even when washing up or cleaning your teeth! It is really well equiped with modern appliances, baby equipment and is well organised and clean. We spent most of our time on the beach and as it is so close were able to pop back to the appartment anytime we needed. Mark provided us with everything we needed to know and is very welcoming. This was our 5 year wedding anniversary holiday with our 18 month old baby and we had a perfect week in St Ives. Thank you mark!

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and parking
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2012
Steve,Karen and Olivia,i'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Apt 3 and thankyou for your very kind comments about the apartment but most of all i'm glad Olivia enjoyed her Gingerbread man, i hope all is well with you all and i look forward to see you all again,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of apartment, Location and View
Liked least: TV too small (especially for euro2012!)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunnylancs
Reviewed July 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: No tv in bedroom
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Pednolver Apartments and i look forward to seeing you again hopefully sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey, UK
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views and so well equipped
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2012
Delighted that you had such a good holiday and enjoyed your stay in Apt 3,and all the pillows are now Tempur memory foam pillows which are superb!,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Albans
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and once again thankyou for your kind comments and hopefully we'll see you again sometime,Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing