We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above your average fish and chip place”

Harbour Fish & Chips
Ranked #31 of 143 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A cut above your average fish and chip place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

You can't really go to St. Ives and not taste fish and chips, but we wanted a sit down meal in a decent restaurant. The Harbour ticked all the boxes. I had Haddock and my friend had Cod. Chips were proper ones, and while they didn't do mushy peas they did do the Southern equivalent - not quite as good but I won't mark them down for it :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lindyloohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    412
    137
    58
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Lovely hake and even had a battered scallop! Squid was a bit of a damp disappointment. Harbour ale a treat

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeCaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent grilled fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

we had a take away of grilled lemon sole and grilled sea bass. the fish was well cooked and well flavoured, the service was fast and the staff friendly

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bookreader8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great price, great service, great fish.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Yet again another great meal, we went when they had lunchtime special on, and what you got for your money was well wort it , I can't fault this place never been disappointed on my visits well done ,, good food , good size meals , will be back ...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

This cafe was nearly empty with a queue of 1 but I couldn't get served and walked out. Good position and looked clean. Not worth going too for me

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Fish & Chips also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
 

Been to Harbour Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing