We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, a real Gem”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham G
Bury St Edmund
2 reviews
“Wonderful, a real Gem”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is a lovely, everything you need has been thought of and is a really good standard. The location is great, 2 minutes and you are in the harbour, but the cottage is tucked away up a side street away from the bustle. We loved the outside space, great for alfresco dinning and our surfers in the family were impressed with the outside hot shower, a great idea. Car parking is not easy in august in st Ives and having a car space with the cottage was great. Thank you for a lovely week, we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It is lovely to know you have enjoyed yourself and we look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cjfi52
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cottage provides an excellent location, only a few minutes to the town and beach. It's very comfortable, light and a great base for exploring the surrounding area. All amenities were well catered for. The only problem was loading and unloading as we all came in just one car and we had a lot of luggage, felt a bit under pressure as we blocked the road also the parking space was quite a trek all up hill, hard work with a buggy. We did however thoroughly enjoy our stay. Lovely cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
I am so pleased you had such a great time at our cottage.
Due the central location of the property being in the heart of St Ives it is accepted practice for stopping outside the properties for guests to load and unload vehicles. Thank you for your 5 star rating for our cottage. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing