We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B - will definitely book again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B - will definitely book again!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at Little Leaf over the May bank holiday weekend and had an amazing time. The rooms are clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated, the breakfasts huge and delicious, and the view from Room 2 is fantastic! Lee and Danny are awesome hosts and we will definitely return and recommend Little Leaf to anyone visiting Cornwall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura4pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
490
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We've just came back yesterday evening from our trip in Cornwall and we've spent our last night in St'Ives at Little Leaf Guest House. Danny welcomed us with coffee and biscuits and a very nice chat and then we met Lee too... We stayed in the garden room, very nice, clean ....lovely.
The breakfast was very good, nice and well served and what a nice view we had since we got the table close to the window. Danny and Lee thanks for everything I will definitely be recommending you to my friends and .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariabloody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The nicest little bed and breakfast we have stayed at. Lee and Danny are great hosts and made us feel very welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. We stayed for 4 nights in the garden room which has its own private garden with table and chairs on the patio.....an ideal spot for that bottle of wine after a day exploring!!! Breakfasts were lovely although the size defeated me a couple of times!!! When we return to st Ives we will not hesitate to book Little Leaf.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a lovely stay at little leaf. Danny gave us a warm welcome after our long drive with a coffee and some homemade biccies. The room was light, airy and nicely decorated. Breakfast was yummy. Excellent location. Definitely book here for your Cornwall holiday.

Room Tip: Room 5 at the top has a great view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was only here for one night on a business trip but despite Danny having the added pressure of his wife going into labour that morning could not have been a finer, more attentive host!

My room was light, warm and comfortable and my breakfast was first class, but what makes this place so special is undoubtedly the class of the couple that run it.

Since I stayed I understand that you are now proud parents - so congratulations to you all and keep up the fantastic work. I will definitely be recommending you to my friends and colleagues

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A guest house made lovely by the warm welcome and good atmosphere of Lee and Danny. Every care is taken to make your visit as good as possible - I brought a 1/2 bottle of champagne with me, and the next day champagne glasses had appeared in the room! No more tooth mug.
The Breakfasts were delicious. I stayed in the garden room which has its own private garden for your use. Thanks for a lovely stay and I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank offel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Wonderful welcome from Lee and Danny. Very informative about the local area and what to do. My room was modern, comfortable and I really appreciated the cosy bed on a particularly cold weekend. Extra point for bedside lights you could read in bed to. Breakfasts were served efficiently and I enjoyed the variety of a 'special' dish each day. The dining room was laid out well and the dining table in the bay window provided a stunning view of the beach. Exceptionaly clean and well run. Lee and Danny's genuine friendliness is enough to encourage me to come again and maybe there will be a new little one to admire soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosaline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.3 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing