We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE place to stay in St Ives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in St Ives”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

All I can say is what a fabulous little gem in the heart of St Ives. We stayed at Little Leaf from Friday 15th to Monday 18th March and had the best & most relaxing time. So on to the guesthouse :
Rooms- We had Room 3 (twin room) & Room 4 (single). Room 3 had one double bed & one single bed. Nice modern bathroom with a bath & shower. Flat screen tv & DVD plus a iPod docking station were included too. Lots of storage space for all your holiday essentials. Room 4 was a smaller room suitable for a single or couple, the room had all the above apart from a bath and the storage space wad reduced. The rooms were really lovely and everything to the highest standard from the bed linen to the yummy smelling diffusers. Rooms are serviced daily.
Breakfast- Beautiful and wholesome. Lots of variety, you can have cereals, toast, fruit, yogurt, jams & preserves and then the hot options which were all lovely and then there was a daily special which contains lots of scrummy dishes especially the smoked salmon & scrambled eggs with granola toast.
Amenities- Front room was really welcoming and homely and had great views of the bay. There was an array of dvds & books to borrow and games to play. A honesty bar is on display in the afternoon & night. There's also iPad to use in the communal area.
The only thing left to say is the hosts Danny & Lee are absolutely fabulous, so welcoming, helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. If you are going to St Ives you would be missing a great place if you did not stop here. They also have a really good informative website :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicalovesmaldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
477
50
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great stay in lovely St Ives for a long weekend in Feb-Mar 2013. Danny and Lee were great hosts and very accommodating of our last minute plan changes. They went out of their way to welcome us and treat us as friends; providing us with tips on the area, help with logistics and always up for a chat. Their BnB is in a lovely spot with great views, exceptionally clean and well-maintained and really welcoming. Breakfasts were great too! Thanks to Danny and Lee we'll definitely come again! And good luck with the new arrival!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Little Leaf for a couple of nights and have to say Danny and Lee make the perfect hosts. They made us feel very welcome from the moment we stepped through the door, with lots of useful local information and some great restaurant recommendations.
Breakfast was delicious and the specials of the day a nice touch. The breakfast room has the perfect view over the harbour if you are lucky enough to grab the table in the window.
We chose Room 4 - the smallest room in the house. It had everything you would want and for a couple, one of whom is 6ft 2" it was a bit on the cosy side!
In saying that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone who is visiting St. Ives and looking forward to returning already.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsTyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Danny and Lee were incredibly welcoming and helpful hosts at the Little Leaf. The guesthouse is up on one of the higher roads in St Ives, which means there are wonderful views of the town and harbour, but it is only a short walk into the town (less than 5 minutes down some steps - a less steep route can also be found). We were lucky enough to be given room 2 (the guesthouse wasn't fully booked when we stayed, so Danny upgraded us to this room - a lovely surprise) which has a magnificent view over the town and harbour. Two comfy leather seats in the bay window invite you to admire the view and there is a little balcony, which must be lovely to use in warmer weather. The room is large and the en suite was clean and well done (there's a large shower - no bath).

Breakfast was delicious and came with a friendly smile and conversation from Lee.

We had a really relaxing time at the Little Leaf and would recommend it as a place to stay unreservedly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porthcothan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent a lovely weekend in St Ives in this great guest house. Danny and Lee made us welcome from the moment we walked in until we left. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they gave us great advice on restaurants, walks etc.
St Ives is also lovely - we had been before so enjoyed re-visiting, if we go again will definitely stay at this lovely guest house.

Room Tip: the front room has the best view, don't know what the new garden room is like though
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Car103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a lovely stay At the Little Leaf, Lee & Danny the owners are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The room had a lovely view we were in No 5 and was very comfortable too. The breakfast is lovely too and the specials are fab! I enjoyed the Cinnamon Toast with berries and cream cheese would recommend!
Its in a good location as you get the views over the harbour but it only takes about 5 mins to walk in to the centre. Next time we go to St Ives we would stay there again.
March 2013
Tracey & Del - Bristol

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyE733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We loved staying at Little Leaf. Danny and Lee are perfect hosts and have so much enthusiasm! We stayed in room 5 which had spectacular views of the sea, and was spotlessly clean. A lot of thought has obviously gone into how the rooms are laid out and presented, and they look great and are a pleasure to come back to after a day of walking and sightseeing. The breakfasts were great and left us wondering how we would eat for the rest of the day - having a special each day was a really nice touch, as was the view while eating! Lee's homemade Dulce De Leche is fantastic and has to be tried! We will definitely stay at Little Leaf the next time we come to St Ives, and have already recommended to friends and family. Thanks Danny and Lee for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing