We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Wonderful B&B!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, PA
1 review
“A Truly Wonderful B&B!!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

When I think of St. Ives, I think of Danny and Lee, the owners of the Little Leaf Guest House whose wonderfully warm personalities make this place more like a home than a Bed and Breakfast. After traveling around England for about 2 weeks, staying in various hotels, it was truly a treat to spend some time talking over tea with Lee at a table adorned with flowers and a breathtaking view of St. Ives. I highly recommend this place for a cozy, warm fall or winter holiday. It's like staying with family (and their pet tortoise!). I really enjoyed the fresh fruit and signature bacon and marmalade sandwich on homemade bread for breakfast. Yum!! It was also fabulous having free wi-fi internet with a great connection and modern updated conveniences in a charming, old-fashioned, seaside town. Danny and Lee are very accommodating hosts. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. I had no time for breakfast on my last day and Danny kindly packed me a very generous take-away bag of food which was much appreciated on my long trip back. Little Leaf is a B&B like no other, above and beyond the rest - truly wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    35
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
88
494
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nancy, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived earlier that we've planned but Danny and Lee warmly welcomed us. We parked the car just the street under the house and we had tea with delicous homemade cookies with Lee. She gave us advice to choose a restaurant for the evening. We had a bigger room than booked with every detail that makes you feel at home. The breakfast was excellent, and we took it in front of the Saint Ives view, under a big rainbow. Our only regret is that we had not time enough to discuss with Lee and Danny. Perhaps one day we'll be back !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camille-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Really enjoyed staying in Room 5, right at the top of the house, fantastic views over the town. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean, and Danny and Lee very welcoming. Unusual and interesting breakfast choices as well as the full English (and fresh fruit and yoghurt as well). Great place to stay in St Ives!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Awesome fun little B&B in the heart of St Ives, Lee & Danny clearly have a ball running their business and there enthusiasm really rubs off on you. The breakfast's are also something to write home about, the full English is huge/delicious (especially after a few beers in the local pubs just 2 mins walk away the night before) while the daily specials do not disappoint either ( Try the smoke salmon)

Overall can not recommend it enough if your going to St Ives, stay there end of.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Little Leaf and it was just fantastic!! The views of the town and ocean were breathtaking and the service was truly wonderful. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Danny and Lee who showed us to our rooms, everything was spotless and beautiful.
The owners were always around to give helpful advice regarding any subject and always with a big smile on their faces. The B&B has a wonderful atmosphere, it is warm and welcoming and has a fantastic feel to it.
Surely we'll be back next time we're in St. Ives!

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms- the attic (room 5) and room number no. 2 (the biggest on offer), they have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiorH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We only had the chance to stay two nights with Danny and Lee but were so glad that we chose Little Leaf. Given that this is their first such venture they are doing so many things right. Not just the warm welcome, the comfortable and well appointed rooms and the terrific breakfasts, but some of the extra personal touches which really make you want to come back. Things like Lee's delicious home baked cookies, the breakfast "daily specials" and the honesty bar for guests. And really comfortable mattresses and decent quality toilet paper!! They are both excellent hosts and I have no doubt that they will go from strength to strength. Good luck with your Easter addition to the family folks - look forward to meeting the new arrival!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 1 which looks over the rear - clean, spacious and a little less than the ones with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skelligman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I've just spent 5 days in Lee and Danny's wonderful B&B in St Ives and find it hard to speak highly enough of my stay with them. The location is great - within a few minutes walk of all the best things St Ives has to offer. The house itself is very clean, simply but beautifully furnished, comfortable and fuss-free. The dining room (along with some of the bedrooms) has wonderful views down to the harbour and the breakfasts are wonderful (fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast and your choice of cooked food that is far and away the best I've had in the two months I've been travelling in Ireland and England). One of the touches I liked in the lounge area was the wine and beer available on an honesty system for guests wanting to enjoy an evening drink before or after going out for dinner. The bedroom I had (Room 4) was small but thoughtfully furnished to maximise the sense of space. The bed was comfortable with good quality linen and the towels white and fluffy. All of this is complemented by the warmth and friendliness of the two hosts. Lee and Danny are there to help make your stay in St Ives one to remember and are more than happy to help with maps of the area, suggestions as to walks, things to see and do. They are cheerful and ready to chat but not at all obtrusive and make you feel free to come and go as you would in your own home. As a solo traveller, Little Leaf felt like a home away from home which is about the highest compliment I can pay. Thank you Lee and Danny!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,661 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing