We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here with my parents for 4 nights and after having seen the trip advisor reviews I was really hoping tha little leaf lived up to expectations. Well we needed have worried the whole stay was amazing from the warm welcome from Danny to the great local information and recommendations provided by Lee.
The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean, it was only a short 5 minute walk into st Ives where there are so many great restaurants.
I must make a special mention of the fabulous breakfasts espc the fruit cinnamon toast!

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
484
53
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I cannot speak too highly about this lovely Guest House, we have just returned from there after staying three nights in Room 2 with the best view of St Ives. Danny and Lee were both lovely people who run the Little Leaf superbly. Our room was light, airy and just simply a pleasure to stay in. As for the breakfasts, what can I say, simply the best, which was varied every day. Those sausages Danny were scrumptious!!! Thank you Lee for the tea and biscuits when we arrived, much appreciated. Also liked the variety of teas in our room to choose from. One of the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Will make a return visit for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hybridrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in August on our first trip to St Ives and had a great stay. We booked Little Leaf on the basis of previous reviews and weren't dissapointed, our room was at the back of the house so we missed out on the views but you dont go to St Ives to stay in your room so it wasnt a problem. The house and room were spotless and welcoming and both Danny and Lee were excellent hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic (loved the cinnamon french toast) and we really felt at home. It's only a five minute walk down to the town and if we ever go back to St Ives we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnluckySaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We returned yesterday from a fantastic stay at Little Leaf. We had a fabulous welcome from Danny and Lee, despite turning up earlier than planned! The Guest House is really beautiful and homely. We stayed in Room 5, which was right at the top of the house and the views are stunning. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed was really comfortable, with a huge quilt, so my husband and I weren't fighting over it! The breakfasts were really tasty; it was so nice to have a full English breakfast that wasn't swimming in grease! Little touches like being able to order breakfast the night before and requesting a time for breakfast make things so much more lovely as you are not waiting around for breakfast. Danny and Lee are really lovely attentive hosts, nothing was too much trouble and Lee's biscuits (by the breakfast menu) were delicious! Danny and Lee were also very knowledgeable about the local area and happily recommended restaurants and other places to go, such as driving to Sennen Cove and walking around to Land's End - amazing views and far less 'touristy'.

If we return to Cornwall, which I'm sure we will, having stayed here, we will definitely stay here again! You really can tell that Danny and Lee have poured their hearts and souls into Little Leaf; it's really paid off, it's a fabulous place. Thank you for having us in your home.

Room Tip: Room 5 has stunning views of the bay and is at the top of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Little Leaf for 3 nights early July 2012.
All we can say is-it is perfect.
Lee and Danny were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts varied and to die for.
Additional thanks to Lee for charging our GPS for us (our hire car charger didn't work).
The B&B is high above St. Ives and the views lovely.
Only a short walk into town and a carpark almost next door (very important in Cornwall!!).
For those travellers with a thirst in St.Ives I can recommend The Sloop Inn,The Union Inn,The Castle Inn,The PeduOlva Hotel,The Green Lion,The Queens Hotel and The Lifeboat Inn,but definitely NOT The Three Ferrets (reminded me of The Jockey from the TV Series Shameless-less said the better).
Well done Lee and Danny.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlballem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have just returned from 3 nights staying in Danny and Lee's care at Little Leaf Guest House. They have created a peaceful and relaxing haven, just minutes away from the hub-bub of the St Ives harbourside. The decor is both modern and homely, and the welcome is warm and friendly. Lee is a natural working the front of house while Danny is a wizard in the kitchen preparing both traditional and imaginative breakfasts, beautifully cooked and presented with style. Their flexible and responsive style is supported by a well organised business operation, and they have a contagious enthusiasm for their adopted home town and all that it has to offer. I was travelling on my own on this occasion, and felt totally comfortable and relaxed. Danny and Lee's warmth and friendliness was reflected in the friendliness of the other guests, meaning there was chatter at breakfast time about our daily plans and places we had been the day before. I am looking forward to returning with my husband before too long.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlysonR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We spent 4 nights here and had a really lovely time. I'm not sure there's much we can add to all the other positive reviews (which helped us decide to book here) but I would say that the breakfasts were a real highlight of the holiday, especially being able to have something different each morning. Danny and Lee were very welcoming. Staying here made our holiday even more memorable, thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
909 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing