We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab view...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The owners Danny and Lee welcomed us with cheery smiles, a pot of tea and freshly-baked cakes. My husband and I stayed in Room 2 for 4 nights. The view over the town and down to the harbour is fabulous. What a pity that we stayed there during one of the wettest Julys on record!! The room itself is spacious with sufficient storage for all our luggage. The very comfortable bed is made up in beautiful white bed linen. The bathroom is small but more than adequate and quality handwash and shower gel are provided. A huge amount of thought and attention to detail has gone into Little Leaf Guest House (eg. binoculars provided in the room, homemade cookies available throughout the day, a wealth of local info leaflets and a great chice of paperbacks on the bookshelves) and yet Danny and Lee are always striving to improve. They encourage constructive comments, although it is difficult to fault anything that they do. There is a homely feel to the breakfast room where each day Lee serves up a delicious choice of food as Danny grafts away in the kitchen. You are addressed by your first name and made to feel like you are staying with old friends. The guesthouse itself is situated close to a public carpark that charges a reasonable amount for 24hrs (£6.40ish, July 2012). It's a 5 minute uphill climb from the harbour front to the guesthouse but well worth the effort. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comfylux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Little Leaf Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 789 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you want to be well looked after by excellent hosts in beautiful surroundings, go to 'Little Leaf'. I'm desperately trying to think of something that could be improved, but Danny and Lee have already thought of everything and deliver it plus some!

Room Tip: The views from the front facing rooms are best!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BnH_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at Little Leaf for three nights and loved our stay, from the perfectly poached eggs to the fresh decor to Lee & Danny's extraordinary gifts as hosts. The location couldn't have been better, though we definitely got our exercise going up and down the stairs to the center of town. We'd beg to stay here again in the future! Thank you, Lee and Danny!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northfieldmn55057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My nine-year-old daughter and I stayed at Little Leaf for four nights this past week, and were delighted with Lee and Danny's friendly and attentive care. They are an excellent team, and have made something quite special in Little Leaf. It is spotless, warm, welcoming, and efficient, and has a lovely view of St Ives and the harbour below. We looked forward to breakfast each morning, my daughter was excited about the cookie jar each night when we got back, and I was especially pleased with how gracious they both were ... whatever the particular talents each contributes, it's a fabulous combination that makes for a most delightful guesthouse.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziebeezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived rather exhausted after traveling from Maui. Danny and Lee made us feel at home by offering a cup of tea and advising us about things to see and places to eat in St Ives. Little Leaf is located close to the train station, town, and beaches. It was our 40th anniversary trip and Danny and Lee booked us into room 2 which has a brilliant view of St Ives and beyond. The Ipad available for guest use is a thoughtful touch. Danny and Lee have made an art out of breakfast. One is able to last all day with a "Danny size" portion. We were sad to leave because Danny and Lee made us feel so welcome. We hope to return their hospitality when they visit Maui. The bottom line is that Little Leaf is THE place to stay when one visits St Ives.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOG808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A really great place to stay. Danny and Lee go out of their way to provide every comfort and are a wealth of local knowledge about places to eat and visit. Our room in the roof was delightful with a great view of the harbour. Breakfasts are 'to die for' and homemade muffins and cookies a real treat. Would definitely recommend this to everyone as long as there is room left for us!

Joan and Roger

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Staying at the Little Leaf guesthouse was a delight. Danny and Lee were great hosts - I loved the ambience they created and the way they had decorated the house. There were lots of nice touches such as banana & walnut muffins with tea on arrival and the cookie fairy. Breakfasts were a real treat - the bacon & marmalade sandwich was delicious! The view from room 5 was fab.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank Happyreturn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Boskerris Hotel
Boskerris Hotel
#1 of 4 in Carbis Bay
772 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 20 in St Ives
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $91 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing