We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing. A great reason to stay in St Ives.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing. A great reason to stay in St Ives.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were welcomed with a beaming smile, cups of fresh coffee and most importantly homemade cookies. Danny and Lee have created a well laid out guest house with some great art work and other nice touches throughout. We received lots of advice about what to do and where to eat, supplemented by the iPad they have loaded with links in the living room.

Breakfast was great, from the artistically arranged chopped fruit to the tasty locally sourced sausages and poached eggs. Room 2 has great views of St Ives and all the comforts you need, I just wish we had stayed for longer and will definitely become a regular guest.

Little Leaf is located just a few minutes walk in to St Ives and benefits from it's location in terms of views and being next door to off street parking.

Room Tip: Room 2 has great views of St Ives and either the comfy chairs or table on the balcony are the perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bungle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
477
50
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warkworth, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Danny and Lee are very professional and great hosts, made us feel very comfortable on our OE from NZ. Lots of information on St Ives and local areas, travel etc . Brekkyin a lovely room with a lovely view over St Ives, was very a very generous occasion fuelled by Danny's passion for food, which was much appreciated.Great view from the attic room, not quite so friendly to attain if your'e a senior, have more than a weekend bag to carry, however assistance was gratefully taken. also, the roof pitch in that room rather restricting but fabulously decorated.

Room Tip: Room 2 the best view, especially if you are there a few days. The attic has a lot of stairs to encou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

we stayed in the lovely Little Leaf for 4 nights 3 nights in room 4 a perfectly formed small room but very nice and then one night in room 2 which is superb.as we arrived at the hotel Danny was waiting with a drink which was well received after a bit of road rage in the car park but that was the one and only time we had a problem parking.As everyone says the food is very good although we are light breakfast eaters but people were saying when we stayed the full english was great.the one qustion is would we stay again and the answer is a first rate def YES.

two tips if you dont like a lot of stairs to go down to the town just walk a little further down the road and there is a more gradual walk down or up the hill and if you like bitter try the tribute i had far to much

well done danny & lee wish you all the success

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Thank you both for a lovely stay and for making me feel so welcome. It really was like visiting friends (who make a mean breakfast!) rather than staying in a B&B. I was travelling alone and so had the small room at the back, but even so this was very comfortable and had everything I needed. I would recommend Little Leaf wholeheartedly and hope to return with the rest of my family! Thank you Danny and Lee. Hope to see you again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

My (adult) son and I really enjoyed our recent stay at Little Leaf. It was great to be welcomed so warmly by Lee, with tea and home made (very scrumptious) biscuits after our long train journey from London. Our rooms were very comfortable and bright and breakfasts were delicious (good idea to allow guests to request a 'lighter' option)! The guide books and maps located in the guest lounge area were extremely useful and Lee gave us plenty of good ideas on how to spend our time during the three days we were in St Ives. I would definitely recommend this guest house to others and hope to make a return visit before too long.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

We had a very friendly welcome. Lee & Danny couldn't do enough for us. Lots of information about St.Ives, the best restaurants etc, We are regular visitors to St Ives and we will try to book with them in future as it was a very convenient situation and they were just so lovely.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

From the moment Lee opened the front door we felt at home. We were warmly welcomed with tea and home made cookies (which were lovely) but more importantly we felt that both Lee and Danny genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay. Little Leaf is spotless, light and airy. We stayed in room 2 which definitely had the 'wow' factor with an amazing view over St Ives.
Breakfast was served in the lovely sunny dining room with the sea view which was an excellent way to start the day. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else in St Ives.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing