We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic, friendly & enjoyable place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent what more can we say... We had a fantastic stay at little leaf, Danny & Lee were so friendly, the food was fantastic, enjoyed the home made cakes & cookies. The room was lovely with beautiful views looking out over the harbour. We would definitely recommend staying at Little Leaf when visiting ST. Ives.
Helen & Simon (Mansfield,Notts)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodcroft17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 794 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

Danny and Lee are so so friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere is just really homely and relaxed. The little touches make it very special; the restaurant review book, the assortment of teas in your room, the biscuits in the dining area, the mini dvd library... AND the fact that Danny and Lee remember EVERYONE'S names - it didn't go unnoticed.

The breakfasts are equally as incredible.

Most definitely one to recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstyr1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We've stayed in many guest houses over the years but this one was really something special. Little Leaf is set back a little from the town so you get excellent views of the harbour from the front. The rooms are really cosy and of a high standard with lots of attention to detail. Our room also had an amazing view and a little balcony so we could escape the hustle and bustle of the town if we wanted to. Breakfast was really good with lots of choice including cooked breakfast and fruit salad. The thing that made this such a lovely place was the owners, Danny and Lee who made it feel like a home from home. They couldn't do enough to make sure that we and the other guests had a comfortable stay and were so accommodating. They were open, interesting and easy to chat to. It sounds like a cliche but we really did arrive as guests and leave feeling like friends. We'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Room 2 was lovely with great harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My friend and I stayed at Little Leaf over the bank holiday weekend and loved it. Our hosts Lee and Danny are so welcoming and friendly. We stayed in room 2, which is a spaciuos room with an adorable balcony and large bathroom. Guests can borrow dvds and books which is a really nice touch, as are the cookies Lee bakes daily for tea time! The b&b is situated just above the town centre which is ideal as its just minutes walk away from the centre of town but just far enough away to be removed from the throngs of people. The hosts know the town well and provide helpful tips on restaurants and sights in the area. This is definitely the place to stay for a peaceful and enjoyable getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMLondon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had a lovely 3 night stay here with our 2 children (14 & 17). Danny & Lee were excellent hosts and couldn't do enough for us. The room was fab and very nicely decorated. Freshly made cookies from Lee were to die for and the breakfasts were delicious, fresh and cooked to perfection by Danny.The dvd's were a hit with the kids and the ipad Anna has now put onto her christmas list!! (its only August)!
Fab Fab Fab thats all i can say see you both next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank beannie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We found the owner Lee & Danny were very friendly, nice and helpful. The room is VERY clean, tidy, and well presented. Free internet is available.

Everything is PERFECT 5 STARS !!!

MUST come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LITTLE_cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Little Leaf is wonderful place to stay, in a great location. We stayed in Room 2 - Beautiful view, REALLY comfortable bed! The breakfast is amazing and Danny and Lee (the owners) make you feel really welcome. We would definitely recommend this guest house and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sair_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Trevose Harbour House
Trevose Harbour House
#1 of 102 in St Ives
480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#1 of 7 in Carbis Bay
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tregony Guest House
Tregony Guest House
#12 of 102 in St Ives
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $98 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing