We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A genuine and refreshingly warm couple who provide an immaculate service on every level.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Leaf Guest House
Ranked #3 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A genuine and refreshingly warm couple who provide an immaculate service on every level.”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent a few nights at Little Leaf Guest earlier this month and had a thoroughly wonderful experience there. The Guest house is sitiuated overlooking the beautiful bay, which while we were there, seemed to be permanently bathed in sunshine.

The welcome we received at Little Leaf was the most genuine and friendly of anywhere I have ever stayed on holiday. Danny and Lee make you feel extremely welcome and comfortable and you do feel like an old friend being welcomed into their home. They also manange to do this without being overbearing in the slightest.

The first room we stayed in was room 2 which boasts more stunning views of the bay and town. The decor is fresh and beautiful and there are lovely artistic touches everywhere. The bed was very comfortable and we were really happy with everything. This room is popular so book early if you want to nab it.
We moved to room 1 on our third night, as room 2 was booked up, and we were again really impressed by the relaxing ambience created and the attention to detail all aspects of the room had been given. Beautiful curtains in room 2, which I spotted straight away and would quite like for my own house.

We really enjoyed the breakfast provided and opted for the full english each day, as we were on holiday and treating ourselves. This was a treat indeed as each element was cooked beautiful and did not taste at all oily. Special mention goes to the famous baked beans which were gorgeous.

We would definitely return to Little Leaf in the future, and wholeheatedly wish Danny and Lee all the sucess in the world, as they really do deserve it for all the effort and smiles they put in on a daily basis.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katieruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
480
52
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The 6 of us arrived at the Little Leaf in St.Ives and were warmly greeted by Lee and Danny, our hosts, who couldn't do enough for us all the time we were there. Upon arrival we were immediately offered refreshments and some of Lee's fantastic homemade cakes and cookies ..to die for! The rooms and bathrooms were tastefully decorated, with some nice personal touches and our room (2) had its own balcony, with fantastic roof top and sea views. Although only 5 minutes away from the town centre, Little Leaf was situated in a quiet terrace, brilliant for a good night’s sleep, coupled with an extremely comfortable bed!. The cooked Breakfasts were lovely and all produce sourced locally, complete with fresh fruit and a daily 'special' added extra. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend it to everyone and hopefully returning soon!.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie-Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

St. Ives is a beautiful town and Little Leaf was the perfect place to stay. We stayed in Room 5 which had the most amazing view over the twisting streets and down to the beach and the sea. The room itself was done in creams with accents of fresh green and chocolate brown- beautiful and very restful. Everything was super clean.
After a very comfortable night we went down to a delicious full English breakfast in the charming dining room with its own fantastic view. Lee and Danny couldn't do enough- a lovely young couple who obviously love what they're doing. The weather was blustery in St. Ives but our stay at Little Leaf left us with a warm feeling.

Room Tip: Loved the view from Room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank overseasvisi2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2011

If you're planning a trip to St Ives, there's no better place to stay than LITTLE LEAF. Great location, it's immaculate and quiet, with great sea views. It's not like other guest houses we've stayed in, rather more like staying with friends. Lee and Danny are a truly amazing people and they made us feel welcome and completely at home; nothing was too much trouble for them. Stoke up on Lee's wicked breakfast, and you'll want to come back for more. You won't regret it, that's a promise.

Room Tip: Call and speak to Danny or Lee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesthelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Little Leaf for 3 nights and it's by far the best B&B we've ever stayed in. Some B&B's are quite business like but here we were warmly welcomed the moment we stepped through the front door.

We were in Room 5 at the top of the house with the most incredible view of the bay. It's beautifully decorated and very clean with deep soft carpet and all our needs were taken care of so we didn't have to ask for anything. We had loads of storage space and a wardrobe with plenty of hangers, the bed was comfy with two pillows each, cotton bed linen and towels and plenty of sockets for charging up cameras, phones etc. We also had tea and coffee facilities in the room, a hair dryer, TV, free WiFi and an iPad in the lounge for guest use. Every morning we enjoyed a wonderful freshly cooked breakfast which set us up for the day.

What really made this the best place we've ever stayed though was the way Lee and Danny looked after us. They were so helpful and interested in making our visit to St Ives a good one, with ideas for things to do and tips about the area. We enjoyed being their guests so much we didn't want to leave and hope that next time it'll be a for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Little Leaf and to say it was outstanding would be an understatement. The room was delightful, and with our two night stay was cleaned and tidied which was beyond what we expected. The breakfast options were delicious and we were even offered homemade victoria sponge (which I ate far too much off).

Lee and Danny offer much more than just a bed and breakfast, they offer and friendly, lovely environment and go out of their way to make your stay the best it possibly can. With ideas on trips, offering picnic baskets and blankets for the minack theatre, we huge recommend this little guest house for anyone who wants a peaceful stay in St. Ives.

We will be sure to be going back very soon!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEHutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Little Leaf is a well placed terraced guest house with stunning views across the St Ives harbour.

Easy walking distance to the town centre and plenty of parking spaces just near the guest house. If you are travelling by train, you will have a 10-15min walk with a bit of a climb. We drove in from London (along the more scenic A and B roads), and were very pleased when we entered the guest house to a warm welcome by Danny and Lee, who greated us with cakes/biscuits/teas/coffees to help us refresh ahead of our first evening in St Ives.

Danny and Lee were very helpful, the rooms have been recently renovated, and they serve an excellect breakfast.

Little Leaf certainly makes an great base to explore St Ives and the rest of Cornwall (scenic driving, enjoying the local produce and cuisine, and hiking along the coast line).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilan_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.3 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.2 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 102 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Leaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Leaf Guest House

Property: Little Leaf Guest House
Address: 16 Park Avenue | Cornwall, St Ives TR26 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great breakfasts, spectacular views. 2 Minutes from town. A modern, relaxed B&B, just a few minutes from town and conveniently located next to public car parks. Facilities include WiFi, TV/DVD players, iPad and iPod docks. We have 6 ensuite rooms two with panoramic views of St Ives and the ocean and one with a private garden all of which are different enough for everyone to have a favourite. Whether it's a sea view, private garden or a cosy hideaway you're after we have a room to suit all tastes and budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Leaf Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Leaf Guest House Hotel St Ives
Little Leaf Guest House St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing