We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, amazing historic building, most relaxing holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Treloyhan Manor Hotel
Ranked #77 of 102 St Ives B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My cousin and I have just completed a weeks holiday at the Treloyhan Manor Hotel, and cannot praise the hotel staff highly enough for their efforts to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

The restaurant staff are amazing people and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel has a fanatastic chef, meals were superb and on a par with anything found in a top London hotel.

Kieran the hotel manager was very helpful and kind and we would like to thank him and his amazing staff for the most relaxing holiday either of us has ever had.

Simply the best place to stay in Cornwall.

I hadn't had a holiday since 1998 so to have such an amazing holiday was simply heaven.

We wish all at Treloyhan Manor Hotel every success for the future, and hope to see you all again next year.

Kindest Regards
Paul Johnson and Kathryn Critchley-Fowler

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind and considered comments, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We holidayed with our two children during the organised family fun weeks in August. This was a return visit, not for top notch accommodation, but for lovely Christian fellowhip in a wonderful location. The children think it's great having so many other children to play with, and the food and service is good too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurreyHoneySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we do value your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were left very dissapointed after our weekend stay. We are a couple in our thirties with young children. The "Hotel" felt more like a old peoples home. we didnt realise this was a christian Hotel and feel this should be pointed out at time of booking.The Hotel we viewed on the internet and paid alot of money for, had more of a Hostel / guest house feel. Our room was nothing like the ones shown on the internet. Infact complete opposite, like a nursing home room. Very basic indeed. Not even a TV. Breakfast is served 8am-9am only,which by the time we got the kids ready we missed,but were happy to leave.
On the plus, The view was good from the room and it was clean. Easy parking and good location set in nice grounds....but it did not have a Hotel feel!

Room Tip: DO not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations, and as you would expect for any commercial hotel our clientel and customer base is ever changing, I would suggest researching venues in advance prior to booking in order to avoid future disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Basically, the pictures depict a rather elegant manor house, and that was not at all the case. I would describe the location as musty and weathered. The staff was lovely and very helpful in shortening our reservation, but we were quite disappointed based on the expectations that the pictures created. Also, it is important to note that prices in St. Ives are quite high, and again, though we thought we were paying a pretty penny for an elegant stay, we were paying a lot of money for a utilitarian location. Again, the staff is lovely and the interaction with other guests was pleasant, but if you are looking for a luxurious manor house experience, this is not the place for you. We ended up moving north to Padstow and staying nearby at the Molesworth Manor which in fact did meet our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecc810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments, and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Regarding your points raised, we do have a wide range of rooms of varying shapes and sizes all of which unfortunately we cannot display on our website, but we do endeavour to describe our rooms and hotel accurately to people when making bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was already familiar with Christian Guild Holidays and was looking for a relaxing Christmas break with my mother. Treloyhan Manor was great - fun, fellowship and good food in a perfect location. Easy parking and quiet situation all helped to make a perfect holiday. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we do value your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Another fantastic family holiday. Treloyhan continues to improve it's facilities and caters for a wide range of people's needs. Lovely informal atmosphere. I am pleased there are no TVs in the rooms as this gives a chance to get away from it for a while, although there is a TV room for those who want it. Food was good, service efficient and friendly. Room comfortable and hotel in the process of updating facilities throughout all rooms. Lovely old building and grounds with a gorgeous sandy beach 10 minutes walk away. Many people book year after year. We have already booked for next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J2222_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we do value your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was our fourth visit to the hotel and we have booked for next year. Comb ination of meeting friends from previous years, making new friends and having easy access to the wonderful beaches in St Ives means that you could leave the car there for a week if required. We are fully aware of timings for meals and for the social activities that are arranged for the families during the famly weeks in August and it is lovely to know that all the famlies get on so well that they return year after year and children at one time become the waiters during the holidays from college and university education. Some of the rooms need a little updating but I know the premier rooms are worth the extra! We are looking forward to next summer

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are quieter and have wonderful views across the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEAW504171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kieran_treloyhan, General Manager at Treloyhan Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we do value your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
#14 of 21 in St Ives
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#8 of 21 in St Ives
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#9 of 21 in St Ives
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treloyhan Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treloyhan Manor Hotel

Address: Treloyhan Manor Treloyhan PARK | St Ives, St Ives TR26 2AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range: $46 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treloyhan Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treloyhan Manor stands in a magnificent position overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, on the edge of the picturesque seaside town of St. Ives.Built in the 19th century for the shipping magnate Sir Edward Hain, Treloyhan has accommodation for 100 guests and occupies a location which makes it ideal for families.St. Ives itself, once a fishing village, has long been a haven for artists attracted by the clear light, the quaint narrow streets leading down to the sea, and the magnificent views.Major road improvements now make St. Ives more easily accessible. Whether you prefer to travel by car, train, coach or simply fly, we can assist you with your transportation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treloyhan Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treloyhan Manor Hotel St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing