We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect January break with friends!!”
Review of Hawke's Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hawke's Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The second time staying in Penthouse 23. This time we came with friends, they arrived before us and duely found the wow factor when they explored the apartment!!

As before no 23 was the perfect choice for two young families. Lots of space for the children and all the luxury to enable the parents to relax and unwind.

We love hawkes point!! Luxury with a stunning location. For us now it is the only place to stay for our breaks to Cornwall.

You would be mad not to stay at Hawkes Point, give it a go, you will love it too!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend break at Hawkes Point and cannot reccomend it enough. We loved the apartment which was luxurious but cosy and so well equipped. The views are fantastic and the beach is just a short stroll away. For the less fit, the walk back to the apartment is quite steep. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. We hope to take the family back in the summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in number 10 and could not fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent New Year at Hawkes Point in No. 23, The Penthouse. Superbly appointed, fresh flowers, christmas tree and a cream tea awaited us when we checked in. All the small things that make such a diference had been looked after and, try as I might, we can not find one adverse comment to make. Even a lift.

The three bedrooms were just as excellent as the lounge and kitchen areas. Good beds and comfortable pillows.

Can't wait to go back !

Room Tip: Look at the website and drool ! Higher floors have even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBGDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent our New Year holiday with a few days at HP, this time in a slightly smaller apartment, but one that was just as comfortable. The welcome pack was, basically, very welcome! A nice bottle of fizz, scones, jam and cream, a great way to recuperate after a long drive.

The view is stunning, and sitting a nice snug room looking out to sea is a good way to spend time.

We did venture out and down the hill to Carbis Bay beach for a pleasant walk and enjoyed spotting the seals swimming just a short distance out from the shore.

The trip to St Ives is easy by car, or by train and the town has a good vibe.

Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CharlieCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Although we are well traveled Aussies it's always a lottery booking accommodation on the other side of the world. Well this time we felt we had won the lottery! Charles was so charming and understanding and the apartment Seagarden 7 was an absolute delight. Travelling at Christmas time can be hard so far from home but it felt as if we were staying at a friend's home. The Christmas tree was up, the champagne cold and the mince pies a lovely surprise. The views across the bay are stunning and the apartment beautifully appointed complete with gorgeous bathrooms and the most magnificent bath. Loads of things to do with the dvds , games and books, on the rainy days and lots of lovely comfy sofas and chairs to lounge in and watch the weather. Charles was particularly helpful and attentive when I we needed him - thank you Charles. The whole experience was a delight and Carbis Bay is beautiful. Perhaps if the kitchen had not been so well appointed and such a delight to work in we might have eaten out more!

Room Tip: The ground floor apartments would be great with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleocat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our third visit to Hawkes point but the first time at Christmas and once again we were thrilled. Mince pies, fresh flowers, bottle of fizz and a Christmas tree awaited us and to top it off that stunning view across the bay. All the apartments are beautifully appointed with everything you need to settle in and relax straight away. The beach is just a 5 minute walk, and if you are lucky like us you can watch the Gannets and seals visiting the bay. It's ideally located to take a gentle stroll or a 5 minute train ride into St Ives.We would also recommend heading toward Hayle and Lelant for stunning beaches and views. We cant recommend the apartments highly enough or the location which is perfect for exploring the region or just relaxing. This will not be our last visit, many, many more are planned.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our third stay at Hawkes Point this year - that should say it all!

Wonderful modern, high quality, balcony apartment (No. 12). Beautiful and spacious bathroom and ensuite, under floor heating, impressive views over Carbis Bay and across to St Ives.

Convenient parking included, immediately outside the apartment.

Attention to detail is second to none with the small blue Hawkes Point star on the linen, towels and bathrobes!

Welcome treats included a beautiful real Christmas tree, Cornish sparkly chilling in the fridge, Cornish cream tea, Christmas flowers, mince pies!

The location is perfect, a 5 minute walk to the train station and within 5 minutes we were in St Ives.

Booking each time has been quick and easy, details have been emailed to us within a few minutes.

Thanks Charles, for all the thought that has gone into making Hawkes Point such a special place :-)

I've recommended Hawkes Point to family and friends, and my parents have already stayed.

We look forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: I'm sure all apartments are beautiful, the website has lots of photos but if you can't decid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Embling-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.3 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
1.1 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Engine Inn
The Engine Inn
#1 of 1 in Nancledra
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
296 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Garrack Hotel
The Garrack Hotel
#6 of 21 in St Ives
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawke's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawke's Point

Address: The Sands, Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 2FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Specialty Lodging in St Ives
Hotel Class:5 star — Hawke's Point 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hawke`s Point Hotel St Ives
Hawke's Point St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing