We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary B&B with friendly hosts...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 30 Specialty Lodging in St Ives
Reviewed July 8, 2010

My partner and I arrived early in the day for our 2 night stay but this was no problem for the very inviting owners. The couple who have been running their B&B since the beginning of the year were fantastic hosts and extremely friendly. Our room, although clean and smartly furnished, was on the small side, and with all of our luggage proved quite annoying. St Ives is about a 15 minute walk away downhill, so it's quite a gruelling walk back, however pleasant. For a stay this close to the centre with facilities at hand I think Chy Conyn is great value for money and extra touches such as access to DVDs and games, as well as the ringbinder with details you may want about your stay amde our experience that little bit nicer. The only thing I could really complain about was the parking, which was to the rear of the property, in which there's room for only 2 cars, when they cater for 3 rooms. during our stay all 3 rooms were booked up and this proved quite difficult, and would possibly prevent us staying here again since we have quite a large car. The couple did say they were hoping to apply for direct parking to the front which would improve things vastly, however I would recommend this B&B...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank geordieamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChyConyn, Owner at Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have only just celebrated our first birthday as a bed and breakfast and within the first year alone we have made many changes. All our rooms now have under bed storage, to offer you more space for your luggage and we will also store your bags elsewhere once you have unpacked if you so wish. Although we still have 3 rooms we will no longer take 3 cars at the same time. Car parking spaces are now booked at the time of room booking at no extra change. More often than not at least one room will have travelled by train or we will direct them to near on road parking. We did start this last year but sadly already had a few 3 car bookings, which I believe you were one of. We love to receive feedback from our guests because without it we can’t improve. We hope to see you again sometime and that our new procedures will improve your next stay.
Best Wishes
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed for a few nights in St Ives at this lovely B&B. The location is great, just outside St Ives (5 minute walk down the hill) with parking space at the back of the building. We had a such a friendly, warm welcome from Jessica and Adrian. Our room (no 1) was beautifully finished and had a separate shower room/bath/loo attached. Lovely bedding with loads of cushions and a new LCD TV. In room kettle with tea/coffee, biscuits, bottled water and choccies! Everything looked brand new. Really great breakfast with loads of choice including full English, cereals, fruit. Lots of detailed touches..lots of pale blue and white to get us in holiday/seaside mood. Very comfy bed. More like a mini 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PSB1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melse76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank RobiBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.6 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
990 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.6 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Engine Inn
The Engine Inn
#1 of 1 in Nancledra
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 Ayr Terrace, St Ives TR26 1ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Specialty Lodging in St Ives
Price Range: $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run bed and breakfast, with a background in high end hospitality. We pride ourselves on the special touches, customer service and high standards of cleanliness. Free off road parking, free wireless broadband & all rooms en-suite. The beach & Tate Gallery beach only a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chy Conyn Hotel St Ives
Chy Conyn Bed And Breakfast
Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing