We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, homely and good value for Money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 30 Specialty Lodging in St Ives
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed there for two nights and felt relaxed and at home as soon as we arrived. Hosts were attentive and made us feel welcome. Bed was comfy and homely which led us to have two very good nights sleep. Felt like we were staying with friends rather than in a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 60 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

Just had a couple of days with friends (two couples) at this friendly, well-run B&B. Jessica a very pleasant host and cooks a mighty breakfast. Nice decor and comfortable rooms. Parking too and only five minutes walk into the town. Great value and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TakosAtenpercentoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Really made wellcome! breakfeses were great, I really like the setup of the breakfest in helping your selves to juices, toast, fruit, marmalade etc.
"Big full breakfest"! plenty tea&coffe!
Room very clean & tidy!
"I do like the idiea of topping ones self up via "the sweet bowl on the landing"!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevthehatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We only stayed here for 1 night, but had a very enjoyable stay- Very cosy rooms- it had everything we needed- Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, nice new bathroom and a very comfy bed.
Our breakfast was delicious- Filling and locally sourced- And 2 chipolatas are better then 1 large sausage! Croissants, cereals & fruit also available. The host was so nice and friendly and really tries to make your stay as enjoyable as possible- and seems to have a lot of fun doing it! Overall excellent and the short walk back up the hill to the B&B will burn off those pasties!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryBuzzLightyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed just one night and wished we had had more time. Beautiful room, friendly and welcoming hostess, great breakfast. Good location just a few minutes walk to the seafront (although it's uphill on the way back!). Exactly what a B&B should be. Fab.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChelseaD51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Breakfasts to die for.. charming waitress with a great sense of humour!
Bought some Cornish sausages to take home, nearly bought some Cornish wine but forgot to go back to wine merchant cos so much to see and do, Bonus gym membership! Gym within walking distance.
Loved that I could make my own toast which was nice and crispy! Rooms small but beautifully furnished and NO black hairs anywhere! just love it going back next year if they will have room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed a couple of nights at this very well-run bed & breakfast on our walk along the SW coastal path.The 2 rooms were very clean & tastefully decorated with modern bathrooms; breakfasts excellent. Jessica went out of her way to be helpful. The b & b was in a quiet area and well positioned for visiting the Tate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane225566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.6 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#7 of 21 in St Ives
990 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.6 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Engine Inn
The Engine Inn
#1 of 1 in Nancledra
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 Ayr Terrace, St Ives TR26 1ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Specialty Lodging in St Ives
Price Range: $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run bed and breakfast, with a background in high end hospitality. We pride ourselves on the special touches, customer service and high standards of cleanliness. Free off road parking, free wireless broadband & all rooms en-suite. The beach & Tate Gallery beach only a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chy Conyn Hotel St Ives
Chy Conyn Bed And Breakfast
Chy Conyn Bed & Breakfast St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing