We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Pasta

Caffe Pasta
Ranked #15 of 143 Restaurants in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had not booked and had to wait half an hour for a table at the back of the retaurant. The best half hour wait. Superb food, still had a view over the harbour and the service was spot on. A great meal and worth every penny, and the wait. We will book next time - there will be a next time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingprawn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    235
    70
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I recently visited this restaurant when I stayed in St Ives. The food was really good and tasty and great value for money. The service was good and the staff were very friendly. The only complaint that I have is that the tables are very close together which can make it hard to get in and out of your seat at times. Besides that little complaint, I will definitely be dining here the next time I visit St Ives.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Continental Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

In the summer months, this is one busy place! So much so, that you nearly always need to book for an evening meal!
However, after a long drive to St Ives, we arrived late evening and the staff managed to squeeze us in to a very busy restaurant.
Three of us had pasta dishes and beer. Just what we needed.
Very reasonable prices too at around £40...Service was excellent...
A future trip to St Ives will include a trip here too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always outstanding food and great service - kid friendly too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We reserved a table for 8 of us as we have had problems booking before as it get's so busy. We always visit on our annual trip to St Ives, and it never fails to disappoint. The duck starter was huge and I had the spaghetti carbonara, which was beautifully seasoned and very filling. I would recommend the crème brulee dessert, which comes with shortbread and ice cream mmmm

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Uninspiring”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Pretty basic, not worth a special visit. The service was poor. The food tasted very good good at the time but we both had tummy ache later - it was, for us, a little overseasoned and drenched with balsamic. Coffee was a small cup of mainly froth. I am sure that on a good day they do excell but this wasn't one of those days.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Thatrealaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing